We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cairo Heliopolis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
$110
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$149
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Osiris Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
$25
$24
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
402
282
106
41
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
282
106
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfairmont towersle marchelebanese restaurantdifferent cuisinesbig hotelvery nice hotelroom servicef blobby areafive star hotelrooms are cleannon smokingbusiness tripspecial thanksfree internetpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 876 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Quick and efficient check-in service, staff is attentive and polite. Only annoying issue is that smoking is still allowed in public restaurants, particular during breakfast time very uncomfortable and unpleasant. Also smoking and non-smoking area is allocated there is no seperation between the designated areas und you are sitting close to guests who are smoking.
Carpet in corridor to rooms is in brown colour and was during my stay always dirty. Room and bathroom are a very good size, the only problem was the lack of light in the room as I needed to work and the desk light was too dim.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iskowi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

AVOID - if you like a good night's sleep, and actually are a businessman with tight schedules and meetings etc and need a good night's sleep, dont even try thus and its sister hotel the Towers - all they care about these days is the huge profits they make out of the wedding banquets - the pool side music is loud, ingratiating and no one will do anything about it if you complain - and oh the wifi sucks ... breaks all the time ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kindly be informed that we have a new hotel policy and we no longer allow wedding parties by the pool side. For the time being, we only host the wedding parties that we were committed to before the policy was made. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that have happened


Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I can not rate this hotel high enough.
The beds and pillows are like sleeping on clouds and the rooms are spacious, even for sharing.
There are plenty of resturants and bars and the food and service is wonderful.
It is close to the airport with a free shuttle leaving every hour.
It is a bit of a ways from the attractions but most tour companies will pick you up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for the above kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked our spacious rooms and cuisines.

We understand your comment regarding traffic to down town; hence, in an effort to enhance the experience of all our guests, the hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle bus daily to down town Cairo.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile



I stayed 5 nights in october at fairmont heliopolis after experiencing issues at fairmont towers. The difference between the two hotels is that at fairmont heliopolis you can sense the family atmosphere and the simplicity its a very modest nice family oriented hotel and its cheaper than fairmont tower. The issue i faced here is he housekeeping, i found my room still not cleaned two three times though i complained, my complaint was answered at first followed by complimentary but later on the same mistake happened so i had to complain again and truly i was fed up even after i was showered with complimentary . I salut Wael from the front desk for his good sweet spirit and Ossama the supervisor from the morning buffet restaurant they both try their best to make the guests feel special and hsppy during their stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just ok, but very far from all attractions. Only good if you need to be close to the airport or on a conference around that area... takes a long time to go to the city and taxis are NOT CHEAP from the hotel

Room Tip: go to the towers if you NEED to go there... food is very expensive and overall experience is really not of a 5 stars hotel.. does not feel anywhere as such
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelww40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We understand your comment regarding the cost, the traffic and the time it takes to get to down town; hence, in an effort to enhance the experience of all our guests, the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle bus daily to down town Cairo.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews