We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, perfectly located close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Heliopolis
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice, especially the bathroom. We ordered room service and were pleased with the speed and quality of the food as well as the price. It was very busy when we were there, but the hotel staff seemed pleasant They have a free shuttle to the airport leaving every hour which was super helpful. The only issue was that we had ordered an early morning wake-up call and it didn't happen. Thankfully, my husband had set his watch and we didn't miss our flight. Also, we had requested a non-smoking room but got a smoking room - but this is nothing new, Egypt has yet to fully grasp the concept of non-smoking in general. We didn't bother complaining because we got in late and had to catch a flight early the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole_from_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for writing your valuable review. We are delighted to learn you liked our room amenities and quality of service.
Regarding your concern at the check- out, your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management who is refining service process to ensure that the stay of each guest is a memorable one. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that have happened.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!
We hope to welcome you very soon.
Regards,
Gylane Aboulkheir,
Assistant Manager , Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 834 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

It's definitely the best hotel I've been to in Cairo...Rooms are nice and the food is the best i ate in Egypt especially with the access to fairmont towers and the many choices they have in restaurants and lounges...However, a big negative point would be the housekeeping as the bathroom on the second day was kept uncleaned!

Room Tip: Tip for breakfast: Sneak in to the breakfast of Fairmont Towers, much much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We are delighted to learn that our property met with your expectations. Also, we are glad to learn you liked our room’s amenities and quality of food. Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers aims to provide the utmost in authentic cuisine and dining experiences, whatever the origin.
Regarding your concern, your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management who is refining service process to ensure that the stay of each guest is a memorable one. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that have happened.

Regards,
Gylane Aboulkheir

Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Average serviced property from Fairmount group. One of the best things about this hotel in close proximity to Cairo International Airport. Some helpful staffs not all.

Room Tip: Please request at the recieption while checkin to provide with room near to the elevator else you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desidudedxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed there for 1 night. Service was good, rooms great. Live music in the bar below. Great place to unwind after a tiring day in Egypt.i especially liked the Indian restaurant. Serving sizes were huge and the spices were just right. Staff were attentive and the Indian chef ade it a point to meet the guests at every table. Well done!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Manu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers team is happy to learn you liked the quality of service and rooms amenities. Also, we are glad you enjoyed your meal at RAJ, our Indian restaurant. Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers is home to a large and talented team of multinational chefs, each of whom brings their own local recipes, traditions and high standards.

We hope to welcome you very soon
Regards,
Gylane Aboulkheir
Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the fairmont for 3 days; the rooms are nice and spacious with excellent views. However, staff could be a little more helpful - the security at the hotel is excellent ! The breakfast was elaborate and included dishes to suit all tastes. The location allows easy access to the airport within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaurava62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We are delighted to learn you liked our rooms, security and location. Also, we are very happy to know you enjoyed the quality of food.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!
Hope to welcome you back very soon
Regards,
Gylane Aboulkheir
Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I visited the hotel for business, it is just next to the fairmont towers, the hotel is in Heliopolis 10 mins way from the airport and they provide airport pickup for 10$, and free drop off to airport,transportation in Cairo is very cheap so taxis should take you anywhere you want since cairo is a big city, the rooms are very nice clean and spacious, free internet, and the most important is how nice are the staff, how nice is to be greeted by your name when you enter to have the breakfast, from the gentle lady that is greeting people n the entrance, the food is amazing especially Leonardo italian restaurant,the staff of the restaurant are super nice they even offered me a coffee on the house,they have two huge swimming pool and again i was offered a free cocktail on the pool,they also have a nice bar where the manager simply remember you and what you usually drink, doesn't get easier than this, overall i really enjoyed my stay and felt home, i will stay in this hotel for sure , and a big thank you for the hotel staff to make my stay special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monymontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and you felt home. Also, we are glad you liked our rooms’ facilities, the free Wi-fi and our outdoor pools. We are very happy to learn that you liked our personalized service. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers our mission is turning moments into memories for our guests. Also, we are pleased you enjoyed your meal at Leonardo, our authentic Italian restaurant.
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers team we hope to welcome you back very soon.
.Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We want you to know how pleased we were with the outstanding service given to us, and especially by the Guest relations team. I would like to express my appreciation for the remarkable services rendered by Eireny Antoon as an active and dynamic member of the staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel services, spa, and food are all in all very good. The guest relations team worked with us in planning many surprises and trips for unique memories. Our stay was for 3 remarkable days to attend a friend's wedding. We advise everyone looking for an exquisite service to visit Fairmont Heliopolis Cairo :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for your valuable review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your overall stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are delighted to learn that you were happy with our quality of service. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers our mission is to turn moments into memories by providing warm, sincere and engaging service that ensures guests feel valued. Also, we are glad you liked our restaurants and quality of food.

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers team, we hope to welcome you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
8.5 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#6 of 141 in Cairo
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
9.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heliopolis

Address: Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cairo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $144 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Heliopolis
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing