We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
Ranked #31 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would definitely come back again”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights in July. The checking in was smooth. We found the apartment modern and clean. Every room has its own air conditioning control . There is a small kitchenette. The apartment building is connected to the citystars mall which one of the biggest malls in Cairo. We were 10-15 minutes driving to Cairo airport.
The service was excellent. The reception desk staff were very helpful especially Marry anne and Osama. There is a complimentary hot breakfast which is excellent.
Overall, we found our stay at the Staybridge Cairo citystars quite enjoyable. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodiii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are highly appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff.

Our Hotel layout is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home, and we are proud to greet you as part of our family. As the safety and security of the guests is part of our responsibility, we're keen to have an internal entrance from the Hotel to Citystars mall for this purpose.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues especially Marian and Osama, as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
19
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Absolutely professional, friendly and experienced stuff. We stayed there for two weeks for the first time in Staybridge. Room service was very kind and friendly. Front Office was professional and official. The security of the hotel is very tight and are aware at all times. Everybody was always smiling and welcoming. A very clean facility and the laundry room is absolutely helpful, especially if you're traveling with kids and a very easy access to one of the most astonishing mall in Egypt, City Stars.Breakfast was always fresh and delicious and 24 hour access to the coffee machine and special BBQ on Wednesdays plus Monday and Tuesday dinner. I had a great time, it would definitely be my place to stay in Egypt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am extremely happy that you have covered all the details about the place, food, service and staff. This really gives us a clear picture about your experience, and we’re really proud to be your place of choice.

We've made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do.Our aim is to consistently render our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand.

As for the safety and security of our guests, it is one of our top priorities, and thank you for recognizing it.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all colleagues as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thank you for your kind words, and for the support you extended to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

if staying in Cairo for long term, stay here until settled. it encapsulates you in a small safe bubble in Cairo. you are attached to a mall, have great service and overall a great experience of Cairo. honestly, close to the airport, city, away from troubles (political or other) and you will have a great stay. the rooms are large, amenities plenty and you will not be disappointed. value for money? pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: make sure to get a room with view over the pool. the other way is onto a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments.

It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation and service.

The layout of our Hotel is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been here for ever, everything is good except they have recently changed the inhouse internet service. Good idea put a password system on it and restrict it to residents - great in theory but its a shambles now you cannot get on because there is to many users ? when you do get on you get dropped off after 5 min. You spend more time complaining. IT department either fix it or put it back as it was.

Room Tip: Bring a dongle, and get room facing intercon pool for all the rest bring ear plugs for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partyboy275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay for which we sincerely apologize. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls.
As for the internet issue you experienced, we would like to give you a clear picture of what was going on with our internet system. We were in the process of upgrading the internet service at the Hotel. The aim of this upgrade is to secure the Wi-Fi access by preventing non-guests to access the internet, and accordingly maximize the internet speed for a better usage. This happened through a third-party company, and the problem you passed through was during the transitional period of the upgrade. Now, the internet is running successfully and be assured that you’ll not experience such a shortfall in the future.

It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we hope you’ll have a good experience with our service at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have been here for many months and the staff are most curteous and the other guests are exceptionally friendly. However, this hotel seems to still have IT systems being run by improperly trained people who put system technology above guest service.

Last week the hotel switched to a differant internet software package that runs inbetween the computer and the web. That's right - all computer activity is buffered and tracked by the hotel. Almost as bad, the new system was installed before it had even been alpha tested. The guest complaints caused the hotel to pull the plug on the new system, reinstall the old system and promise to not ever change systems again unless they had a fully tested non-tracking system that had been proved at other properties first.

Afraid this promise was from fantasy of the Arabian Nights, for today the system has disconnected my computer four times, the NOMADIX screen pops up to buffer and track all web activity and critical communications have been lost or delayed.

Guest services five stars.
Room product four stars
Technology - a string and two tin cans would give more bandwidth and reliability.

Room Tip: Bring a dongle so you can connect to the outside mobile phone service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls.

You have covered all the details about the place, service and staff, and this really gives us a clear picture about your experience. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience encountered while trying to access the internet. This happened during the transitional period of upgrading the internet service at the Hotel through a third-party company. The aim of this upgrade is to secure the Wi-Fi access by preventing non-guests to access the internet, and accordingly maximize the internet speed for a better usage. Being keen to make your time more productive as one of our valued guests, we took prompt response with the IT personnel by visiting your suite personally as soon as the upgrade has been accomplished to make sure that the internet is running successfully and that you’ll not experience such a shortfall in the future.

I would like also to thank you for recognizing our efforts to invest in our people as our goal is to place our guests in the heart of everything we do, and to provide them with the highest level of service.

It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we hope you’ll have a good experience with our service at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been living in Staybridge since November 2013. I have opportunities to move out into an apartment but here's what I would miss: Nagwa, Rehab, Adel & Abdullah (two of the chefs), Mira, Sameh, Marian, Amir, Mahmoud(s), Mohamed(s), Amin and so many more supported by one of the most effective leaders I have seen for a long time; Islam. Always a welcoming personal reception, attention-to-detail housekeeping, swift responsiveness to needs among so many other benefits. The key to their success is that they do not see the customers as customers, they treat them like friends (dare I say family?) involving everyone in recreational activity such as the football matches, own-a-plant initiatives, throwing surprise celebrations on birthdays, anniversaries and seasonal events. The complimentary evening buffets on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays create much needed opportunities to socially interact with the Staybridge community which is so helpful to new people. I am a regular user of the gym which is always kept in perfect working condition. Everyone is willing to go the extra mile to satisfy the customer's needs, always with a smile. Situated in Citystars, it is at the doorstep of one of the highest profile shopping malls in Egypt boasting designer & local shops, wide variety of local and international eateries and one of the nicest cinemas in the city. It is also about 20 minutes away from the airport making it convenient for regular travellers. In summary, this really is my home away from home and I thank Islam and all his colleagues for making it so.

Room Tip: The Staybridge team will allow you to check out more than one room/apartment (subject to availabilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamT750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. Our aim is to consistently deliver to our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand as it is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts in such a positive manner.

We've made a commitment to place our guests in the heart of everything we do. Thank you for recognizing our efforts to invest in our people and we are proud to make your stay outstanding.

It is with celebrating our guests birthdays, anniversaries, and other memorable occasions and activities that we enhance our “like family” behavior.

Once again, I would like to thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us, which has been shared with all concerned colleagues, and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in your second home in Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've been here for more than 2 years and I just love the place. Very professional, nice and helpful staff, great rooms, good amenities, I really feel at home with the benefits of a hotel. In addition, there are other long-term stayers and it really feels like the 'StayBridge family'. Yesterday we organized with the staff a birthday party for 3 of the guests, it was a lot of fun. A special thanks to Eslam, Mira and Ahmed for the good management, to Sameh, Mahmoud, Marian for being always pleasant at reception, to Nagwa who always makes sure everyone is happy at breakfast and dinner, Wael (security) who sends you off to work smiling thanks to his nice poems, Mohamed, the best room attendant who has just been upgraded to supervisor (I was happy for him but so sad to loose him!), and of course everyone else who's names I don't know and who contributed to making my stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: My advice: the higher the floor, the more quiet it becomes + avoid the street side. However, by bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JosyRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Josiane,

It was our pleasure being at your service for more than 2 years and for making you feel at home and part of the Staybridge Suites family. We’re glad that the accommodation, service, and colleagues meet your expectation.

We’ve made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do. We would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts to invest in our people and we are proud to make your stay unforgettable.

Sharing such events with our guests like birthdays, anniversaries, and others will make our guests' stay more memorable and will enhance our "like home" spirit.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Holiday Inn - Citystars
#18 of 138 in Cairo
526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 138 in Cairo
748 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars

Property: Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
Address: Emtedad Makram Obeid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Cairo-CityStars is Now Open as part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment center in Africa.Staybridge Suites is an all-suite hotel brand designed to meet the needs of Extended-Stay guests. It is ideal for travellers seeking a residential-style hotel that is perfect for business, relocation, temporary housing or vacations.The hotel is minutes from Cairo International Airport and the Cairo International Conference Center and a short drive to Downtown Cairo, the Pyramids, the Sphinx, and the Citadel.The property is comprised of a 140 fully equipped and spacious suites. Choose from a variety of room types to meet your needs as the hotel offers a mix of Studio, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and large Three-Bedroom Suites. Each suite has a modern design to create a residential enviroment. Suites include a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of work and living space, balcony, Flat Screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi Internet Access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, a fitness room, guest laundry room, guest Pantry, an outdoor terrace, a business centre, and Priority Club Rewards.Staybridge Suites offers a daily deluxe complimentary continental breakfast buffet and hosts a complimentary 'After Work Reception' Sunday-Wednesday. Guests may also experience the dining options next door at the Holiday Inn and InterContinental Cairo-CityStars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing