We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
Ranked #30 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The staff was very friendly at check in. This hotel is like a compound which provides all the comforts of home. I was really impressed with the connectivity to CityStars as well as the IC pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metwaly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

One of the best things about the Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars is its location in the Heliopolis district - the only real redeeming part of Cairo in terms of spaciousness and (pockets of) beauty.

The Staybridge is incorporated in the massive Citystar complex, giving you instant access to all the shopping you could imaginably need without ever going outside.

Our suite was very spacious, impeccably clean, comfortable, very well equipped with almost everything you need to live, and everything worked fine. There was never more than about a 5-second wait for an elevator - most impressive. The self-service laundry is convenient, although you often do have to wait your turn. The staff spoke English, were courteous and helpful, and responded to every request with good grace. There are loads of taxis going by, and you never have to wait for more than half a minute for one. Breakfast had everything on offer, all of it good.

A great hotel in a great location - worth every dollar.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Excellent hotel. We had a queen suite and it was very spacious and the price for 6 nights was good. The staff were all very friendly and helpful without exception. Thanks to Mahmoud on reception and Hamdi from housekeeping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happybubbles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed a week in Staybridge in October with my wife and 3 children, and I have to say that we had a great stay. The suites are world class, very clean and neat, 3 plasmas in each suite with access to dozens of world channels, a platter of fruit to welcome you. The staff are very friendly, buffet breakfast is excellent, and there's even free dinner 3 times a week (although we didn't try it as we were out). There's a great coffee machine downstairs and you can use it 24 hours a day complimentary. It's close to City Stars, the best shopping mall in Cairo, and you can wander there for hours. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I was Having my suit in the loundry and when I ordered it they send me and telling me that i must pay at first. So I gave them my credit card. And what was the answer. We take cash only and no credit cards. What is that I could not bleave my self I am in that hotel and really I am not satisfied from that service. And hope all the guest walking in comando to get cash from the ATM machines after that so they take care and have a solution

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dundas_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed I, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Dundas_eg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. Your comments are highly appreciated and we’ll investigate this matter immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience this incident might have caused. I’ll look forward to have you again as a valued guest at the Staybridge Suites. Looking forward to talking to you personally in the very near future.

Best Regards
Mohamed Ibrahim
General Manager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Very nice, comfortable and convenient place to stay with children. One has the facilities of the swimming pool, small gym, nice shopping mall, - all conveniently connected. The suites are clean, good internet access, staff are very friendly.( Its VERY difficult to find clean, modern furnished accommodation to rent in Cairo). This place is worth the money if you have to stay for up to a month.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

My wife and I, our college daughter, and her sorority sister stayed here for 2 nights in early January, 2011. It lived up to the positive reviews here that led me to book it. We had a spacious, well-appointed suite with 2 bedrooms, a small full kitchen, and a living room area, 3 flat-screens, two full baths.

A major modern mall is a short walk away where they have an American-style food court and ATM machines, but we ate free the first night as the hotel served a pasta bar and other light things, even with wine as I recall. They had an expanded continental breakfast including eggs and a nice choice of breads and pastries. Counting taxes, it came to about $350 a night, but again, we slept and fed 4 adults breakfast and one dinner in a nice, safe location.

Some random asides which might be helpful to first-time tourists to Misr (Egypt)--
You cannot drive in Cairo, so it makes sense to hire a good tour guide who can arrange a driver, tour, etc. A good guide will also shew away the various street people seeking "baaksheesh" (handouts).

We found a VERY good guide thanks to a rec right here from Veronica. His name is Waleed...he has a degree in Egyptology and an excellent disposition for a tour guide. He was EXTREMELY dedicated (he met us one morning at 5 a.m. at the train station coming back from Luxor), knowledgeable, cheerful, committed to good service, has a welcome sense of humor, and genuinely curious to compare cultures. I would pass on the train overnight--we took it to/from Luxor from Cairo because it was cheaper than 2 nights in a hotel and the limited flights were all booked. It is doable, but not as restful as a good sleeper train used to be in America...it did include a basic dinner and breakfast akin to airline basic.

We recommend Waleed the professional guide without reservation-- you can reach him here and say that Craig and Holly recommended him after Veronica and Fred had done so for us--> w_abd1988@yahoo.com

Oh, currency in Egypt is a challenge...and especially getting change (I perhaps should have done that at the hotel). It is essential to convert to Egyptian Pounds (E.P.). Be sure you notify your bank so the ATM's will work while you are there.

About tipping-- They add a service charge to restaurant tabs, but the waiter does not get that-- tip 5-10% in addition. If the maître d’ helps you at the hotel, consider 10 E.P. (Our maitre'd politely refused my tip offer). If you catch a cab, get the white ones (guvment run), and agree on a firm price up front.

We gave our excellent guide 800 E.P. for 3 LONG days for 3 people and coordinating a 4th day down in Luxor. Waleed was worth that...other tourists strained to hear the guides from huge buses, but we had Waleed at our pleasure for long days, and he knew his stuff. We gave the driver about 170 E.P. for 3 days. That total of almost 1,000 E.P. equates to about $200, but is more than that to them there. Oh Waleed, also helped us barter the price of souvenirs down.

The pyramids are stunningly majestic-- "man fears time, but time fears the pyramids"...the museum was a bit of a disappointment because the little note cards are hard to read and lighting is low-- no pictures are allowed in the museum which was about $12 per adult (60 E.P.). It closed early the first day we went for renovations; huge crowds of bus tours are a challenge there.

Bottled water/soft drinks should be used except in the nicer hotels. I missed ice a lot.

The Egyptian people are friendly, and we did not feel threatened on the streets, BUT learn the phrase "La Chukran!" (No thank you!)...La is pronounced like the A in cat. Many want a tip for doing next to nothing, e.g., the attendants in sometimes dirty water closets who would hand out tissues to dry your hands and expect , even insist on, an E.P. Watch the damm camel ride/picture hustlers-- VERY pushy, and play shell games to get your $.

Below are a few choice words and phrases to help you master the essentials of Egyptian Arabic:

General

Peace be with you - Assalam Alaikoom (Greeting)

Yes - Aywa

No – La (as in cat without the t)

Thank you – Shukran

No Thank you – La Shukran

You’re welcome - Afwan

Please - Min Fadlack

Goodbye - Massalama

God Willing - In Shalla

Do you speak English? - Enter Kallam Englizi?

I do not speak Arabic - Anna mish kallam Arabi

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oracle4652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
7 mi away
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars

Address: Emtedad Makram Obeid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $140 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Cairo-CityStars is Now Open as part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment center in Africa.Staybridge Suites is an all-suite hotel brand designed to meet the needs of Extended-Stay guests. It is ideal for travellers seeking a residential-style hotel that is perfect for business, relocation, temporary housing or vacations.The hotel is minutes from Cairo International Airport and the Cairo International Conference Center and a short drive to Downtown Cairo, the Pyramids, the Sphinx, and the Citadel.The property is comprised of a 140 fully equipped and spacious suites. Choose from a variety of room types to meet your needs as the hotel offers a mix of Studio, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and large Three-Bedroom Suites. Each suite has a modern design to create a residential enviroment. Suites include a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of work and living space, balcony, Flat Screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi Internet Access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, a fitness room, guest laundry room, guest Pantry, an outdoor terrace, a business centre, and Priority Club Rewards.Staybridge Suites offers a daily deluxe complimentary continental breakfast buffet and hosts a complimentary 'After Work Reception' Sunday-Wednesday. Guests may also experience the dining options next door at the Holiday Inn and InterContinental Cairo-CityStars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing