We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel with small issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #16 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we had our wedding there in October 2013,the hotel is superb..elegant beautiful very nice staff wonderful swimming pool and gardens.
small issue related to Mosquitoes and sometimes slow service,
located out of Cairo in the area of New Cairo with little access to down town but shopping area very close to hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karim_kamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Kamel,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

964 - 970 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its just a big wow, amazing staff, rooms and pool. Everything is tidy and clean. The pool area is breath taking, large pool with hot big Jacuzzi. Rooms are large with nice views. Food is good also and service is perfect. Thanks Dusit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful 2 years old hotel. It is my favourite location to meet friends in Egypt. Love the exoticness of Blue Rose lounge. you feel like if you are sitting in a spaceship!..it is really different but nice, also tried the Thai restaurant for dinner; tasty food with an ambient atmosphere. A not simple but a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivagalapagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I had written the previous review titled "Not a five star". This time I spent 2 weeks in Cairo and decided to try the hotel again. It was different. The hotel improved a lot. I was very impressed by the services and everything. Special thanks to Mr. Madi and Ms. Hanady for all the improvements done. Next time I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank abdullahg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Abdullah,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel swimming pool is amazing. Away from the busy Cairo city. Friendly service and young staff. Nice rooms. I believe it is one of the most relaxing venues in Cairo. Highly recommended for kids as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellai02081973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My ex-wife and I went here for the Green and Gold Gala. The hotel is located in the New Cairo district. You are no longer in the Cairo valley so the air is much cleaner. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is excellent. If you live in Egypt, or are visiting for a long period of time, and you are in desperate need of an escape, then this is the place. Once you walk in the front doors and walk outside to the rear of the hotel, you don't even realize that you are in Egypt anymore. There is no crazy traffic with horns beeping every two seconds. There is no garbage and trash just lying around on the ground. The air is much cleaner to breathe. There is a golf course, Katameya Dunes, that is nearby if you would like to see one of Egypt's most beautiful golf courses. we ate lunch at the Branzino restaurant and everything was delicious. This is a great place to relax for a couple of days and recharge your batteries. It is a little pricey though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Kyle,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

It was a great accomodation , my kids had a lot of fun that they didn't want to leave , by the way , me and their mother either ;)
I strongly recommend that stay.
The hotel has a very nice design interiorly and exteriorly , it has 3 swimming pool that were more than magnifecent and an artificial lake with a great view
Also , alot of trees and plants but i could prefer to widen the kid's area and increase the place of play for kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Wakad,

We highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
991 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 139 in Cairo
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Address: El Tesseen Street | City Centre, Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo 11835, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $142 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing