We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and affordable Lebanese fare”

Taboula Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 4,161 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Egyptian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Excusite Lebanese Food in Oriental Setting. Truly a Feast for the Eyes and the Taste buds!
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable Lebanese fare”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Taboula is my husband's and my favorite restaurant in Cairo for Lebanese food, and our visitors have also raved about the tasty, fresh, and delicious fare. The atmosphere is relaxing yet festive, and the shisha available is a definite plus. Alcohol is served. The only drawbacks to the restaurant are that there is no outdoor seating, and sometimes (usually due to the large number of patrons) the service is slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    129
    41
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply good -worth trying”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Well , I visited the place more than 20 times , the food is simply wonderful ,, appetizers are more delicious than main course plates ,,, service is good ,, love the place,,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keshka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Well what can i say mmmm let's see.....food was simply wonderful.we tried lots of dishes and they were all delicious the bread was fresh and hot ( they started doing it a week ago) couldn't get enough :) the atmosphere is lebanese which i love music was lovely .Ahmed our waiter was funny the service is quick. We are definitly coming back.
PS: for those who hate smoke well i can say one thing come when it is not crowded ;)

Helpful?
Thank Mafiosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Best Lebanese food in the region! Well-done and most excellent service. Variety of creative cuisine, clean and fresh food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese kitchen”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Taboula is maybe one of the few places in cairo where you can get authentic lebanese food. Lots of restaurants try to hit the lebanese note but none if them come close to authenticity as taboula

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taboula Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Taboula Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing