We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent lebanese food”
Review of Sabaya

Sabaya
Ranked #5 of 4,183 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sabaya may be rooted in Lebanese tradition, but Chef Nasser Makhoul is willing to branch out with contemporary flair. Mezzas are the magic of the menu, with hot and cold options including Kebbe Nayye, Stuffed Vine Leaves, Hommow Bil Awarma, Makanik and Cheese Manaqish. In accordance with Lebanese custom, you’ll be brought to the lounge for after-dinner tea, sweets and conversation.Location: In the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo Hotel - 2nd level Services: Lunch | Dinner
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent lebanese food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

nice staff; lovely place, romantic atmosphere and really delicious food. not cheap but worth it for a nice dinner in cairo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank specht-auf-safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    51
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“authentic Lebanese in Cairo”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent service and quality Lebanese cuisine. Fantastic Mezzeh and mixed meat grill. The tray of desserts was delectable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank waveguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DINNER”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The best lebanse food ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The mezzah was awsome, please try the chicken with yoghurt and fried bread, amazing dish and the dessert with the rose biscuit was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungälv Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really tasty and a very nice service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

In a quite cozy place with a very friendly and helpful service Sabaya serves very tasty and delicious Lebanese food. The best Middle Eastern food I have ever had. First of they treated me with a fresh and nicelooking salad, then the appetizers (Tabouleh, Fallafel and grilled haloumi) was supertasty. I then had two mains, both very good.
In all it was clean, very tasty and good food. I am very glad I went here and defiantly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We ate at the Sabaya restaurant during our stay and enjoyed every single morsel of our set menu meal. We tried Egyptian wine with our dinner and were very pleasantly surprised at how good it was never having tasted it before. The meal represented good value for money and the service was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DiW_Darwin_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabaya also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Sabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing