We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic Lebanese in Cairo”
Review of Sabaya

Sabaya
Ranked #6 of 4,160 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sabaya may be rooted in Lebanese tradition, but Chef Nasser Makhoul is willing to branch out with contemporary flair. Mezzas are the magic of the menu, with hot and cold options including Kebbe Nayye, Stuffed Vine Leaves, Hommow Bil Awarma, Makanik and Cheese Manaqish. In accordance with Lebanese custom, you’ll be brought to the lounge for after-dinner tea, sweets and conversation.Location: In the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo Hotel - 2nd level Services: Lunch | Dinner
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“authentic Lebanese in Cairo”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent service and quality Lebanese cuisine. Fantastic Mezzeh and mixed meat grill. The tray of desserts was delectable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank waveguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    48
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DINNER”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The best lebanse food ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The mezzah was awsome, please try the chicken with yoghurt and fried bread, amazing dish and the dessert with the rose biscuit was delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungälv Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really tasty and a very nice service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

In a quite cozy place with a very friendly and helpful service Sabaya serves very tasty and delicious Lebanese food. The best Middle Eastern food I have ever had. First of they treated me with a fresh and nicelooking salad, then the appetizers (Tabouleh, Fallafel and grilled haloumi) was supertasty. I then had two mains, both very good.
In all it was clean, very tasty and good food. I am very glad I went here and defiantly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We ate at the Sabaya restaurant during our stay and enjoyed every single morsel of our set menu meal. We tried Egyptian wine with our dinner and were very pleasantly surprised at how good it was never having tasted it before. The meal represented good value for money and the service was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DiW_Darwin_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
516 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Lebanese Cuisine In Cairo”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a great afternoon meal at Sabaya. The service was exceptional and the prices were very good. My meal consisted of an appetizer of spinach wrapped stars with a middle eastern spice and minced meat kaftas in a tomato basil sauce. Both were really good. The restaurant has an authentic feel to it. Seating is on chairs and couches in the Lebanese style and the restaurant is airy and light. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabaya also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Sabaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing