We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience in a relaxing place.”
Review of Birdcage

Birdcage
Ranked #3 of 4,168 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Everything about the Birdcage is pure Thailand, from the exotic water feature at the door to the authentic etiquette displayed throughout your meal. What will really transport you across the continent; however, are the sizzling sounds and enticing aromas from the open kitchen, where Chef Narong creates Thai specialties such as Garlic Pepper Shrimp, Cashew Chicken and Crispy Rice with Peanut Sauce.Location: In the Semiramis InterContinental Hotel - 2nd level Services: Lunch | Dinner
1 review
“Unique experience in a relaxing place.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

A nice place with amazing atmosphere , great experience. It would be awesome if it has a nile view as well

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    95
    26
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very good Thai restaurant with real Thai chefs. Restaurant has high end prices. You can order your own dish which comes on a dish with small dishes (rice, meat, sauce, etc). Thai food is best enjoyed with more people with different kids of dishes. Food is authentic Thai. You can ask not to make it too spicy for you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hanky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Best Thai food in Cairo. We spent a wonderful time with friends.
I love the Chicken Green Curry.
The stake is very efficient and friendly. I really recommend this Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alelo1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My 2nd Year Anniversary”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am very glad that i had my anniversary in this restaurant. I loved the Place Cousy, very romantic and the staff very helpful.

The food was Excellent, i was enjoying every bite.

the outlet manager was so sweet and welcoming person even my husband was so happy from the welcoming.

and the staff always smile and see if you are okay with the food or not.

Thank you Bird cage for making my anniversary the best one.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mady393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Egypt!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is by far the best Thai I have ever had in Egypt and honestly one of the best Thai I had world wide. The Tom Yam and the chicken green Curry are to die for. The prices are reasonable given the location, quality, and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birdcage also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Birdcage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing