We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good help”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 52 Cairo B&B and Inns
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff helped with everything that I needed. Nice accommodation and good price. Mohammed Ali and Mohammed Mostafa were fantastic guides, giving the helping what I really asked and every moment. I liked a lot the floor where the hotel is because you can see the city of Cairo in a wonderful view. The room was so big for me and enjoyed much their cleaning beds and the bathroom. It has a hot water and they change the bedding every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    72
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
76
99
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed at Isis Hotel for 1 day! The location is perfect very central, the rooms clean and comfortable and the owners were very helpful and welcoming! We'll definitely stay at Isis again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Quenchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I came from Saudi Arabia (Pakistan national) with my family, i spend five night. The hotel is located at very best location very near to Egyptian Museum. All staff and driver are very cooperative. specially Mohammed Ali and Mr. Arabe. They give us free trip to Giza Pyramids and Airport.

The only we face problem with hot water is very slow.

Tanveer

Room Tip: Please take the any corner room for best city view at 16 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanveer-UL-Islam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My 3 day stay at this downtown hotel was amazing, service good and room neat and tidy. I had a large room on the side but still had a Nile view. Plenty hot water for shower, good satellite TV for those who want it, wi-fi not always on but strong when working. Had a very interesting talk with Mohamed Ali at the front desk, he gave me a good background of the situation in Egypt at present, and the way the police and army work, very interesting. Breakfast not that great but enough for me. I would recommend this hotel for budget or backpack travelers.

Room Tip: Room 604 is large with a double and single bed, on the side so noise levels lower than in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yols57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Yes, the hotel is located near Egyptian Museum. Staffs are nice. This trip was unplanned as I think i and my partner could travel ourselves, however this country is a bit trouble some for us, then we bought tour arranged by hotel and his connection. we went to Giza with riding horse, went to Alexandria, next day wend to East and west of Luxor. but wi fi was not full coverage to my room, we had to use at lobby. but the facilities were just OK, not perfect. Value for who not much concern for many stars but they are nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is located near Egyptian Museum. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I came to the hotel without any plan. One of the staffs made a traveling plan for me. HIs name is Mohamed Ali. I went to the Giza pyramids and Alexander.

Room Tip: Rooms are located on 15th floor. The view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakayasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Isis hotel has a best atmosphere visitor must experience in Egypt.
Mohd Ali the Manager of isis is very warm and passion sure you would pleased by his welcoming
Mohd Ali so cute and lovely

Mohd in isis 2 is also willing to give any possible help for u to arrange ur travelling
but men be careful on his passion :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigongkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#61 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#94 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
7.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Property: Isis Hotel
Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing