We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel facilities are quit old”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 52 Cairo B&B and Inns
malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel facilities are quit old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is at great location, is near Egyptian Museum. The staff is very nice, friendly & helpfull person, expecially Manager Mohamad Ali. The room still can consider clean, but hotel facilities are quit old. Like room 601, the shower room water is very slow. Mattress in room 608 is no in good condition, please change the new matress! Can suggest u all stay in Isis Hotel 2, is more new & clean.

Room Tip: Can suggest u all stay in Isis Hotel 2, is more new & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezzlpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    72
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
76
99
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

i stayed in isis hotel for 4day ,staff is nice and always available to help u ,expecially staff mohamad ali.Best place and hotel to stay. The staff is great and are the nicest people. Everything is close to the hotel even the museum. The rooms are clean and entire hotel is clean. Even the manager is one of the nicest people! this hotel is good and value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordan916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kannur
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is on the 16th floor so you have the best views without the hassle of loud traffic, people etc. We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect, no complaints at all. Service on the dot which included a free drop to the airport on the day we were to fly out. For those who are not so much in good shape (fear of heights or suffering from the Delhi belly) this is not the place for you. Breakfast was okay, I had asked for an additional egg, it is advised to stock some fruit in the refrigerator provided in the room. Definitely a place I would whole-heartedly recommend to anyone visiting Cairo.

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms are of the same standard, but it is more like having your own apartment on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyacinthKannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in the Isis Hotel for 4 nites over 2 different periods and found the place ideal for: our pocket, the location - being a 3 minute walk to the Cario Museum and close to the metro, very helpful and friendly staff, good contacts for day trips and ( once you get through the ground floor foyer and up to the right floor ) it had very tidy and refreshingly clean rooms. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, you can see the pyramids from the dining room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugo di Vicenza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was in Isis hotel and I can say that the hotel is very good. Staff is very nice and always available for help you. They organize wonderful trips with very professional style. I recommend this hotel: is not expensive and the quality is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augusto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

1st night: AC functional but beeped every 10-15 seconds. Couldn't sleep.
Upon complaining, I was told that they had called in the servicing company and may take a day or two to fix!!

2nd night: AC and beeping both quit around 2:00 a.m. -- AC started dripping water on our mattress underneath! Couldn't sleep.

3rd night: The AC was fixed during the day but stopped at 11:30 p.m. Couldn't sleep.

They denied our request for partial refund; provided horrible customer service - especially Mr Hamada and Mr Arabi. Mr Mohamad Ali expressed helplessness and offered a free trfr/cab to the airport.

Another horrible experience we had there was with the hotel-contracted private-cab driver. We had purchased from the hotel all-day excursions to the pyramids, etc. The driver was hitting on my wife and talking trash with my teenage son about how life is no fun w/o female company and how he can have 4 wives in Egypt! When I confronted him, he was pissed and at 3 p.m. instead of taking us to a McDonald's that was just 5 minutes away, he drove us to the one nearest to the hotel (still about a mile away from the hotel) and dropped us there -- and told us to walk or take another taxi from there to the hotel! Mind you, we had left at 6:30 that morning and were w/o any food until about 4 p.m.! We were tired and hungry and my son was having headache due to hunger pangs and I have acidity.

I forgot to mention above that after we went to Giza and Saqqara and Sphinx, the driver told us that there is no need to go to Memphis as it is more of the same and because we were hungry and tired, it was not a good idea to go there! We had paid the hotel/driver for the WHOLE trip. I suggest you find another accommodations in Cairo. By the way, the Isis mgmt have opened another hotel there and named it Isis II.

Room Tip: Find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 210vinay210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Overall the hotel was excellent for what can be expected of a budget hotel. The best thing about it was the friendliness and helpfulness of its staff. The hotel arranged for me to be met at the airport and subsequently assisted me, especially Mohomed Al, in arranging to visit all the sites I wanted to see. The drivers they provided were friendly, informative and provided a lot of advice needed by someone who was visiting Egypt for the first time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#62 of 138 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#95 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
7.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 40 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Property: Isis Hotel
Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing