We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very flexible for your late evening flights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isis Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Isis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Cairo B&B and Inns
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very flexible for your late evening flights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and receive very comfortable arrangements. My flight was from Ethiopia and arrived at Cairo around 3 o'clock in the morning. Also, my departure flight was 2 o'clock in the morning. So, the owner of the hotel made a room available for early morning when I arrived and for late evening when I departed and charged me only one additional night rate.
I booked a single room with A/C, TV, fridge and private bathroom behind the reception. Room rate was USD 30/night as of April 2013 (incl. breakfast). Since I booked a hotel for more than 2 nights, they picked me up at airport for free of charge when I arrived. If you wish a taxi-ride for airport when you return, they arrange it for USD 10. Free wifi is available in lobby. Since my room was just behind the reception, I could also use internet in my room. You can change your USD into Egyptian pound at the reception. They applied good rate for the exchange (almost as same as the rate google showed). This service is particularly good for travellars who arrive in Egypt on Friday or Sunday when many banks close.
This hotel is located in the middle of Nasser Metro Station and Sadat Metro Station. Very famous Egyptian museum is also within walking distance. I was a female solo visitor and initially worried about security situation in Cairo. But this area is always populated and I did not feel scared even if I walked in the evening. I went there to take some exams, so sometimes I had to leave hotel as early as 7 a.m. Though staffs always slept on the couch at first, they quickly prepared my breakfast. That was also very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    72
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
76
99
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Comfortable hotel with free wifi located beside the egiptian museum. Staff are friendly and they organised a tour throughout egipt for us for the whole week. They picked us up at the airport and in every single location there was someone waiting for us. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduKeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for over a week with my husband, hotel is very clean, rooms are great with fantastic views of the city and the Nile.
Good amenities and laundry service. Comfortable clean new beds.
Helpful staff and will do what they can to help you, even go to the shops for you!!
Location is very central next to museum and places of interest.
Would stay here again........

Room Tip: En suite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Dear friends of the world,
-Cairo, Egypt is very safe and the people are nice. Don't let the media scare you away from this history rich place. They are very respectful to westerns, USA included.

[Hotel ISIS Hotel(specifics)]
*Book at least 2 nights and hotel provides transport to and from airport.
*Tours thru hotel are safe and cheap
*These tours are give you a private driver for for you (solo) or family and friends
*ex city tour 200 to 250 egp = 30$-37$(private driver all-day for only 30 to 37$ not bad)
*ex dinner and cruise 200 to 250 egp = 30$-37$(private driver to and from cruise,dinner on ship(dinner,desert,etc), Belly dance, and sayfina dance, then driver takes you back to hotel

Sfety tips:
*use provided safety deposit box at hotel (free)
*Cairo is like any city, in other words use common sense
*If someone is trying to sell you something and you dont want it, say lay(no) sulkran (thankyou)

Side Note:
Driver for hotel: Mohmed (Driver) is a good man, he looks you straight in the eye. Im from the city(pittsburgh,Pa) and I know lies when I see it and he tells it straight. He will look out for you out there. Case in point: ( was at Giza Pryramids and a man tried to rip me off at the stables where I was trying to rent a camel for 525 egp (way to much), Mohmed (driver) said Joseph (me) this is too much and told him to give me a fair offer, Mohmed say,he is like my family, make him a fair price or we go away (talk about a poker face)

Overall, good, fair, honest place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unnamed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

On arrival at the airport we were greeted by Ahmed our driver for the few days we would be spending in Egypt. When we arrived at the hotel, our first impression was not what we expected however this quickly changed when we entered the lobby. With another friendly welcome from the owner, Mohammad, we sat down to our complementary Egyptian tea, giving us our first taste of the Egyptian culture. We had booked a triple and double room which were of very high standard for the price we paid. We also had two friends staying in a different hostel, however when they saw what the Isis hotel could offer them, they quickly changed and booked a double room, showing the comparison of the Isis hotel to others, in a similar price range and location. The rooms included a fridge, TV, good bathroom facilities and very comfortable sleeping arrangements. Every night instead of leaving the hotel we were advised to stay in because of the trouble in Cairo (however we never experienced any of this). The hotel arranged for us to have what ever we liked delivered up meaning we had a great time after a long day of sight seeing. The hotel arranged all the excursions we wanted to go on with Ahmed and he kept us informed on all the sights along the way. Great hotel, great staff, great price and over all great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Isis 2, however there is also an Isis 1 which we didn't see
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Well situated. Helpful, friendly and honest staff. Good tour organiser. Clean room with nice view on Cairo.
I stayed for two nights and was satisfy.
Thanks to Mohammed for is driving and advises.
I will recommend to others.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsmont, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great introduction to Cairo and Egypt. Mohmed Ali can pretty much arrange what ever you want to do, be it tours or just a driver, always with a smile. If you only have a little time in Cairo it is well worth it to have Mohamed arrange things for you. As other reviewers have commented, the drivers are great. Mohamed picked us up at the airport and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. He was also our driver for various tours we took (the guide was also very good) and became a friend. We returned to Cairo later and had the pleasure of meeting his brother Theroat, who also is a driver. Both of them are very much alike: open, friendly, helpful, just people you will enjoy being around. Great ambassadors for the hotel, the city and the country.
The hotel, for the price, can't be beat. We stayed at both Isis and the new hotel Isis 2. Both offer the same thing:clean rooms, great views, good always helpful staff, convenient location to the Museum.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#63 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#21 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#99 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Property: Isis Hotel
Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing