We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and helpful”
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #18 of 71 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for over a week with my husband, hotel is very clean, rooms are great with fantastic views of the city and the Nile.
Good amenities and laundry service. Comfortable clean new beds.
Helpful staff and will do what they can to help you, even go to the shops for you!!
Location is very central next to museum and places of interest.
Would stay here again........

Room Tip: En suite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 299 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Dear friends of the world,
-Cairo, Egypt is very safe and the people are nice. Don't let the media scare you away from this history rich place. They are very respectful to westerns, USA included.

[Hotel ISIS Hotel(specifics)]
*Book at least 2 nights and hotel provides transport to and from airport.
*Tours thru hotel are safe and cheap
*These tours are give you a private driver for for you (solo) or family and friends
*ex city tour 200 to 250 egp = 30$-37$(private driver all-day for only 30 to 37$ not bad)
*ex dinner and cruise 200 to 250 egp = 30$-37$(private driver to and from cruise,dinner on ship(dinner,desert,etc), Belly dance, and sayfina dance, then driver takes you back to hotel

Sfety tips:
*use provided safety deposit box at hotel (free)
*Cairo is like any city, in other words use common sense
*If someone is trying to sell you something and you dont want it, say lay(no) sulkran (thankyou)

Side Note:
Driver for hotel: Mohmed (Driver) is a good man, he looks you straight in the eye. Im from the city(pittsburgh,Pa) and I know lies when I see it and he tells it straight. He will look out for you out there. Case in point: ( was at Giza Pryramids and a man tried to rip me off at the stables where I was trying to rent a camel for 525 egp (way to much), Mohmed (driver) said Joseph (me) this is too much and told him to give me a fair offer, Mohmed say,he is like my family, make him a fair price or we go away (talk about a poker face)

Overall, good, fair, honest place

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unnamed_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

On arrival at the airport we were greeted by Ahmed our driver for the few days we would be spending in Egypt. When we arrived at the hotel, our first impression was not what we expected however this quickly changed when we entered the lobby. With another friendly welcome from the owner, Mohammad, we sat down to our complementary Egyptian tea, giving us our first taste of the Egyptian culture. We had booked a triple and double room which were of very high standard for the price we paid. We also had two friends staying in a different hostel, however when they saw what the Isis hotel could offer them, they quickly changed and booked a double room, showing the comparison of the Isis hotel to others, in a similar price range and location. The rooms included a fridge, TV, good bathroom facilities and very comfortable sleeping arrangements. Every night instead of leaving the hotel we were advised to stay in because of the trouble in Cairo (however we never experienced any of this). The hotel arranged for us to have what ever we liked delivered up meaning we had a great time after a long day of sight seeing. The hotel arranged all the excursions we wanted to go on with Ahmed and he kept us informed on all the sights along the way. Great hotel, great staff, great price and over all great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Isis 2, however there is also an Isis 1 which we didn't see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Well situated. Helpful, friendly and honest staff. Good tour organiser. Clean room with nice view on Cairo.
I stayed for two nights and was satisfy.
Thanks to Mohammed for is driving and advises.
I will recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Tristan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great introduction to Cairo and Egypt. Mohmed Ali can pretty much arrange what ever you want to do, be it tours or just a driver, always with a smile. If you only have a little time in Cairo it is well worth it to have Mohamed arrange things for you. As other reviewers have commented, the drivers are great. Mohamed picked us up at the airport and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. He was also our driver for various tours we took (the guide was also very good) and became a friend. We returned to Cairo later and had the pleasure of meeting his brother Theroat, who also is a driver. Both of them are very much alike: open, friendly, helpful, just people you will enjoy being around. Great ambassadors for the hotel, the city and the country.
The hotel, for the price, can't be beat. We stayed at both Isis and the new hotel Isis 2. Both offer the same thing:clean rooms, great views, good always helpful staff, convenient location to the Museum.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent three weeks here and I wish it could have been longer. The best view in all of Cairo, you can easily see the entire city. Beautiful view both during the day and at night, you could spend your entire vacation in the room and still feel the soul of the city pulsing all around you without even leaving the hotel. The location is perfect, right down the block from Cairo Museum and Tahrir Square. Don't waste your money at the other more expensive hotels, as you cannot get a better bang for the buck anywhere else in the city. Breakfast every morning, laundry service, beverages, free internet and shuttle service to anywhere if you need it.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with private bathroom and satellite TV so I would recommend the same but all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

On our arrival to Cairo we were met at the airport by the best driver in Cairo Mohammed (recommended driver, we hired him for 4 days to get us round Cairo and Alexandria, lovely person!) who took us to the hotel. The hotel itself is clean and well kept with very friendly and helpful staff who will help you arrange outings and travel links to other cities (for us it was to Luxor). All the tours we booked through the hotel were very good and gave you a sense of what Cairo is like from an Egyptian perspective as opposed to a mass tourism view. For the price this is a very good hotel, conveniently located no more than 5 minutes from the Egyptian museum and bus station with fantastic views of the city. Other attractions such as the pyramids are quite far out of the city so to have them organise our travel for that was much appreciated. We would stay here again in the future and our advice is not to be afraid of the lift!!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
6.4 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 144 in Cairo
608 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#72 of 144 in Cairo
81 reviews
7.2 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#31 of 144 in Cairo
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#26 of 144 in Cairo
342 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cairo
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Agor
Grand Agor
#2 of 71 in Cairo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: $18 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing