We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I will recommend Isis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 48 Cairo B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will recommend Isis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Well situated. Helpful, friendly and honest staff. Good tour organiser. Clean room with nice view on Cairo.
I stayed for two nights and was satisfy.
Thanks to Mohammed for is driving and advises.
I will recommend to others.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    72
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
51
76
99
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Searsmont, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A great introduction to Cairo and Egypt. Mohmed Ali can pretty much arrange what ever you want to do, be it tours or just a driver, always with a smile. If you only have a little time in Cairo it is well worth it to have Mohamed arrange things for you. As other reviewers have commented, the drivers are great. Mohamed picked us up at the airport and immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. He was also our driver for various tours we took (the guide was also very good) and became a friend. We returned to Cairo later and had the pleasure of meeting his brother Theroat, who also is a driver. Both of them are very much alike: open, friendly, helpful, just people you will enjoy being around. Great ambassadors for the hotel, the city and the country.
The hotel, for the price, can't be beat. We stayed at both Isis and the new hotel Isis 2. Both offer the same thing:clean rooms, great views, good always helpful staff, convenient location to the Museum.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spent three weeks here and I wish it could have been longer. The best view in all of Cairo, you can easily see the entire city. Beautiful view both during the day and at night, you could spend your entire vacation in the room and still feel the soul of the city pulsing all around you without even leaving the hotel. The location is perfect, right down the block from Cairo Museum and Tahrir Square. Don't waste your money at the other more expensive hotels, as you cannot get a better bang for the buck anywhere else in the city. Breakfast every morning, laundry service, beverages, free internet and shuttle service to anywhere if you need it.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with private bathroom and satellite TV so I would recommend the same but all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

On our arrival to Cairo we were met at the airport by the best driver in Cairo Mohammed (recommended driver, we hired him for 4 days to get us round Cairo and Alexandria, lovely person!) who took us to the hotel. The hotel itself is clean and well kept with very friendly and helpful staff who will help you arrange outings and travel links to other cities (for us it was to Luxor). All the tours we booked through the hotel were very good and gave you a sense of what Cairo is like from an Egyptian perspective as opposed to a mass tourism view. For the price this is a very good hotel, conveniently located no more than 5 minutes from the Egyptian museum and bus station with fantastic views of the city. Other attractions such as the pyramids are quite far out of the city so to have them organise our travel for that was much appreciated. We would stay here again in the future and our advice is not to be afraid of the lift!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave N Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited with my husband and baby, we stayed for a week visiting my husbands family. It's very central, close to the Egyptian museum but also taher square:-( so quite dicey. The lift is scary... How it didn't break down is a miracle. The hotel Is hard to find, but hey ho Cairo is a big place! I've stayed in all sorts of places in Egypt and the main thing for me is clean with no bugs... It is clean and there are no bugs:-) its really dated but the price reflects this, so I can't moan. I did feel a bit hard done by as on the other side of the motorway is the Hilton but we didn't have money to waste. Would I recommend yes if your not fussy and want what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharosophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had a room near the lobby (a 3 bed room only for me), the view is very urban Cairo, with a portion of NIle. I liked it. Shared bathroom, clean; not many tourists around. a little bit cold.
they picked me up at the airport and my flight was late. Staff is nice, as everyone I experienced in the tourism business. Yes, the reception chief is quite "money oriented" (no euro no smile) but he is funny and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. Breakfast according to the standards of budget hotels (I had worse and better breakfast elsewhere in the same category in Egypt). In general is a clean place (but the entrance and stairs are surreal). not a heavenly position. what I liked most was the window which covers an entire wall of my room (every room has the same big window, I guess)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank learningtocrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The isis hotel owner Mohmed Ali, is a very nice person(The BEST! in Egypt), we have a really wonderful trip in Cairo.If I'll come back here someday , I'm pretty sure it will still be a good choice to stay in ISIS hotel.

Room Tip: nop, every rooms are all clean and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#11 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#26 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#32 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#99 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Property: Isis Hotel
Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing