We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Would Stay Again”
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Staff and Hotel was great. Tours were excellent and special thanks to Madhad and Mohammad and Arbek for the tours and extra help. Thank You! Thanks especially to Mohammad he went out of his way on every trip and qas a great translator.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Isis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Now being on my 12th visit to Cairo I was very happy to have stayed at Isis! Normally staying with friends, this was an excellent replacement and perfectly replicated the coziness of being in a real home. Clean, well cared for, spacious and with an amaaaaazing view of the city from it's 15th floor, this hotel is difficult to beat. I've stayed in many places in Cairo and around Egypt over the years and I was very happy to find Isis. For both nights I stayed here I was asked to eat with the staff, who simply wanted to offer me a home-cooked meal and a conversation. The room itself was great, and importantly, the AC worked! TV in the room, clean sheets, and free wi-fi for my tablet was much more than I expected. Anyone traveling to Egypt would be wise to check this place out.

Room Tip: Nile facing rooms provide a great breeze and view of the city at night!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I started my stay in Egypt here. You can't beat their closeness to the Egyptian Museum or the friendliness of the staff. I couldn't find a place to eat, due to Ramadon, and the manager invited me to eat with him. Also, air conditioning was a necessary and my room was very comfortable. Thanks!

Room Tip: For $35 American, the price was right. I stayed in a single room, with my own shower. After the da...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The guys at this place will do anything for you. Would advise getting there airport pickup as could be hard to find first off. Any budget traveler would love this place. Rooms are aircon sat tv fridge. Big rooms. Close to museum

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarwinNewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I had a wonderful time with ISIS hotel in Cairo. The room has a very nice view of the city and the river Nile. The hotel also took me from the airport to hotel in the early morning (4:15 am) which is really kind. Also the receptionist gave many advices on how to explore the city.

All in all if I visit Cairo again, I will definitely stay at ISIS again because of the hospitality of the staff especially Mohamed Ali and Hamdy (for the wonderful tea).

Room Tip: room near the reception
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank long n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel/B&B is on the 15th floor overlooking the 6th October Bridge and Ramsees St, 5 minutes from Tahrir Square and the Museum so it's a brilliant location. We were able to use the kitchen to boil water for tea when we wanted and Mohammed was extremely helpful and friendly. It's fairly quiet as it's so high and the view is good. The rooms have wooden shutters which makes it dark and easy to sleep. It was generally clean although the last night there was a problem with the kitchen drain which backed up into our bathroom but overall we felt it was clean.

Breakfast was included in the price and consisted of an omelette, tea, coffee, bread and cheese which was a good start for the day. We could also buy water and Pesie and there was a fridge in the room.

The bathroom was big but I do have to say the water in the shower was terrible. It was hot but there was very little pressure and this was always the case.

The entrance is from a grotty lobby which might put some people off but there is 24 hour security and the security guy was friendly. There are business and residential apartments in the building.

There was free wi-fi internet and it always worked well as did the air-conditioning.

We used their driver Raoff who was brilliant and very helpful - definitely worthwhile in a City like Cairo. As we were only there for a short time we had him for the three days as he picked us up from the airport as well. He is extremely knowledgable about Cairo and always ready to offer advice. I would say however, that I'd ask him to come into the Pyramids with you as that place is a real rip-off and extremely difficult to keep the touts at bay. I'm sure he would if you asked but we didn't and regretted it. You would have to pay his entrance fee I guess but as he's your driver for the day it would be well worth it as the whole Pyramid area is... well.. difficult to negotiate given the intensity of the touts.

I would recommend Isis hotel as in this price range it ticks all the boxes. I read all the reviews before I left and noted that one person said many of them were one off reviews. I agree, the Management did encourage us to write a review while we were there so perhaps some people felt obliged to do so, however I waited till I got home and this is a genuine review.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar although the room at the front is bigger than the others and no extra n...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bollidarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
0.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#3 of 60 in Cairo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: $19 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing