We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Venue G
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rian Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
HOTEL GS(Seoul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
56
142
53
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
142
53
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheonggyecheon streamseveral metro stationswalking distancehotel lobbythe air conditioningbody washreception deskshower curtainstayed here for nightsconvenient locationairport shuttlestreet foodhardwareenglishtranslationdongdaemunhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 279 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The twin superior room is small, but very cosy, confortable and clean.
The check in staff is friendly and speak good english, dont understand why some rewievers wrote that the staff dont speak english.
A 7/11 is just beside the hotel, entrance from the hotel lobby.
Underground stations from different lines are within 5 minutes walk.
The location is very good, central, the palaces, Insa-dong, Myeong-dong within 10-15 minutes walk.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: They also have rooms without window, but i need daylight, had a bright twin superior room, with a big window.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joerg200711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
써튼호텔, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Venue G, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Our staffs try to study many languages and speak English, Japanese even some Chinese fluently to minimize our guest's inconvenience.
Many tourist attractions are quite close from this hotel.
That could be the best merit of here. Moreover, our free shuttle bus runs every hour to take around Myeong dong, Namdaemoon, and Seoul station.
So It will highly accessible for you to make your travel easy and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I love Sutton Hotel ! It is very conveniently located between 2 different (lines) subway stations (3-5mins walk) and cheap cab ride away to popular Dongdaemoon & Myeong-dong shopping area ( In fact, I have walked to both locations...15-20mins walk). There are always a few cab waiting outside of the hotel, too.
Morning and late night walk alone the Cheonggye-cheon stream is also very enjoyable.

Hotel room is small but very clean and new. We especially love their bathroom. Very strong shower pressure (shower separated from sink and toilet) and the baday toilet.

The only thing is their Wifi wasn't very stable when we stayed there. But that didn't bother us too much.

Overall a great stay!!!

Room Tip: we had a window room but it's very tiny. We rarely open the window or look outside..so I dont think that's necessary if the non-Window room is cheaper.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyJuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
써튼호텔, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Venue G, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your advice about our hotel.

Many travelers will be so helpful by your kind and specific review.

Our hotel staff always keep our mind frendly toward all of the guest who visit Sutton hotel.

We will welcome you at anytime

lf you visit Korea and choose Sutton hotel for staying once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Staff very welcoming. Rooms quite small, but very clean and in perfect condition.
great location, walking distance from temples, and markets.
Nevertheless, sometime a sewer smell problem. in Spite of that I would use again.
And there a bus service # 6002, that takes you very conveniently from Incheon airport to the hotel for about 10USD per head.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
써튼호텔, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Venue G, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for the conducive review regarding our hotel

and we also very apologize to you for the stinking smell

while you lodging here.

We continually effort to repair this problem to meet the needs of our guests.

When you visit here again, we will try to do our best to make you feel satisfied.

Here also run our free shuttle bus to take around Myeong dong, Namdaemoon, and Seoul station.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you want to visit Seoul's cultural hub, then you must stay within Insa-dong area. Sutton hotel is located between Jong-no 3 ga and Jong-no 2 ga station. It is accessible by 5 minutes walk from Jung-no 3 bus stop of the airport limousine bus. And foreign visitors only taxi's are available and are parking outside the hotel.

The room is small just like similar 4 star hotels in Hongkong but is tolerable and can still manuever inside the rooms even with 2 luggage bags.

The location is the best as it is walking distance to Jongmyo Shrine, Gyeongbokgung Palace and Changdeokgung Palace and Insadong areas where South Korea's culture and heritage are being highlighted at its best. The location is great as the streets of Jong-no are alive with throngs of best Korean restaurants, coffee shops and Korean cosmetic outlets. It is also a kilometer away from the shopping district of Myeongdong.

The staff even allowed us to leave our bags behind overnight as we went to Gyeongju. They assist us with writing down Korean names of locations we want to visit to enable us to give it to non English speaking taxi drivers.

I would stay at this hotel again when back in Seoul.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the stream.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitkat_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
써튼호텔, 프론트 매니저 at Hotel Venue G, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel , we will improve our service quality constantly
to greet you to live our hotel again .This year, the climate is so changeful in seoul and snowed a lot to enjoy the Chirstmas atmosphere enough ! Hope that we can give you the impressive service next time and also Merry Christmas !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The rooms are smallish but okay - the rest of the hotel is dreadful. The 'friendly and helpful front office staff' are exactly the opposite. They seem to lose their grasp of English except when asking for payment in advance for rooms and breakfast. Any help with directions is met with a stare into the distance. Breakfast should be missed - basic breakfast dishes are not there everyday - too late when you have payed.
The position on 'the stream' is a plus point - what they failed to mention was that section of 'the stream' is mainly garage spare parts and plumbing supplies shops. Front foyer is bare.
We would never return.
Chris, England

Room Tip: High floor facing the stream is the only saving grace.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minimayfair77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
써튼호텔, 매니저 at Hotel Venue G, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel and the comments . We regret to say that we have found some discrepancies and made you trip inconvenient espacialy for the breakfast. We will make an effort to change the situation and improve staff English training constantly let the hotel service to be more perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews