We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty good and big portions”
Review of Tokkijung

Tokkijung
Ranked #324 of 125,326 Restaurants in Seoul
Neighborhood: Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Got a beef soup came with tasty sesame leave rice. Tasty and good service. Not expensive and a really nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank eboneeh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018

good taste,
nice price
long waiting line,

There is a application called 순번이 . and it you use this application to reserve a number, then you don't have to wait so long to enter the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JenniferChun0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

I asked my noona where she wants to eat and she said she wants to try this place in Gangnam.

And I knew it was going to be good because there was a long line in front of the restaurant. The wait wasn't too bad. And it was worth it.

The cream curry udon is a must. The soup tasted like a combo of kombu and bonito with a touch of creamy curry. The chewy udon was served with thinly sliced beef as well. It was an adventure served in a bowl.

The interior of the space looked retro & modern at the same time; like a remodeled old fashioned American house. The whole resto is slightly eclectic. My kind of style.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank JanMichael_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

A super popular place, by the opening there were already about 10 to 15 people waiting. Apparently usually you'll need to register to queue, which is convenient, you won't need to stay at the door and can explore the surroundings, but if you come by the opening, there is no need for that.
Food was delicious, but a bit too spicy for my taste. I tried creamy udon. Next time will return to try something else :)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmLyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

This place is very popular among the locals and foreigners alike. It's usually packed and you'd usually have to queue up to get in, but it's worth the wait. They are known for the cream curry udon, but I personally think the Tofu Udon second to none. Any dish on the menu is carefully prepared and promptly served. Cozy atmosphere, service was ok, I would return for the Udon.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lunafreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokkijung also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Tokkijung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing