We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to burger place.”
Review of I am. A Burger&

I am. A Burger&
Ranked #822 of 125,326 Restaurants in Seoul
Neighborhood: Mapo-gu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mapo-gu
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Nice cozy restaurant that serves great burgers. Next to my university, so I like to take classmates here if they're dying to have burgers.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soljae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Berger was so good I ended up ordering another one. I think the buns were what made it delicious. Nutella shake was really good too

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Top-notch burgers made with quality beef, delicious french fries, some craft beer on the menu along with a variety of milkshakes. This was my second time here and it was worth the trip. They even gave my young daughter a free mini-milkshake. The only complaint: too much cheese on the cheesy fries.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank duder77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival there is only small patty available as they told us on public holiday they do not serve 200g - hilarious. No parking as well.

You sit next to the kitchen with good smell of your clothes so better bring change.

Expect to queue around 15 to 20 minutes, it is a very hip place .

Loved the burger and the bun with nice onions and great sauce.

Chili cheese fries were excellent as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I got the I Am A Burger special, IPA, Fries and a regular cheese burger for my kid. It was totally amazing. Cooked a nice medium by default. Toasted bun. Everything fresh.

Fries were so fresh they burned my mouth....just how I like them!!!

I'm in Korea for a week....gonna try to get back to this place again before I leave.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 505jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I am. A Burger& also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to I am. A Burger&? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing