We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Pham Thi Chinh Pho

Pham Thi Chinh Pho
Ranked #374 of 125,415 Restaurants in Seoul
Neighborhood: Doseon-dong
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Doseon-dong
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Amazing pho and bun cha gio. Best Vietnamese food outside of Vietnam, we went backHey several times during our visit in Seoul. Highly recommend. + great coffee

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Saga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017

My wife and I are Vietnamese and we've been looking for a good authentic Vietnamese restaurant in Seoul. Luckily, we found this place. It's a small family-run restaurant modeled after a traditional eatery in Vietnam. Obviously pho is their best dish, but we also loved the spring rolls. They're probably the best spring rolls I've ever had. Other than shrimps and vegetables, they also have bulgogi beef as part of the fillings, which is a very nice fusion between Vietnamese and Korean cuisine.

The place is a bit hard to find, so here're some instructions to get there:

Get off Wangshimi station exit 2. Go straight until you see a gas station. Turn left and go straight until you see a building called Chreveville Shopping Mall. The restaurant is the last one on the ground floor of the building.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ryanduongdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

The pho here is probably as good as it gets! Clear tasty broth, sprouts and cilantro warm you up. There are many Vietnamese customers so this place is authentic!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank hanhwekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

small restaurant but cozy. vietnamese chef. noodles done just right. also sells vietnamese products

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank rehtseoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Totally refreshing and quality Vietnamese food. Hubby and I went here yesterday as two hungry bears having endured a long flight and long commute from the airport into Seoul. Pho bo was excellent and so were the spring rolls. Service was great also although English very minimal. You will just do the point point ordering system.

Our total bill was 15,000 won, roughly 15 us dollars for two. Will definitely be back.

Take Wangsimni station exit 6. Walk straight ahead until u see a gas station. Turn left at the street before the gas station and keep walking until you hit the 2nd building on the right. This place will be the last restaurant on the ground floor row of that 2nd building.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank starfish2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pham Thi Chinh Pho also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Pham Thi Chinh Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing