We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food mixed service ”
Review of Cote Jardin

Cote Jardin
Ranked #126 of 125,434 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

The food was good. The service was friendly but incompetent. My entré came out 15 minutes before my friend's. Then his entré came out together with both mains which was frustrating. Staff eating fast food from a nearby take away was not a good look nor was doing the washing up at a table in the main dining area of the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank booyeahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a little gem of a restaurant in Seoul, decided to come along after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. It has amazing food, attentive friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. I really enjoyed the chefs salad the feta in it tasted amazing. I had lamb chops for main they were super tasty with a real delicious mustard on the side. My husband had the tenderloin, which was melt in your mouth amazing, cooked to perfection. Sorry there are no pictures of the food it was just too yummy and we were too hungry!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MelissaW975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The food and service was amazing. I had the escargot and lamb chops. The manager selected the dessert for me and I was not disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sarahablake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The place is nice with an exterior patio, lots of paintings (reproductions of Renoir etc.), beautiful plastic chandeliers....

The onion soup is not bad but generous although there is not enough cheese.

The Salad is generous enough

The baguette is good and served heated.

However the overall feeling that you get after eating the food while looking at the interior is that there is nothing really French after all except the gentleman in suit and tie that greets you as the maitre d’hôtel, does the serving and take your money.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Lovely food, friendly staff, reasonably-priced wine-by-the-glass (and a good measure). Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Jardin also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Cote Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing