We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and staff”
Review of Cote Jardin

Cote Jardin
Ranked #126 of 125,426 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Cote Jardin has a really intimate and cozy atmosphere. Perfect place for dates or family outing. Food is just as delicious, food is well executed and made from scratch by a very talented chef. My favorite recipe is the Truffle Risotto.
Staff is very friendly and welcoming

i would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 92 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

I went to Côté Jardin on Friday and I felt like I was in Paris! Super cute (a bit hidden) resto and definitely a place with lots of photo ops. I had the pasta and it was delicious. Great service, ended up hanging here for a few hours as we loved the atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank plusdesoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this “COTE JARDIN “ restaurant. You can spend a good time with your colleague, your family, your friends or your fiancée. This place has a veriety of delicious dishes. Also, this restaurant have a good service. All of the staff are very friendly and approachable person.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Eating French meals in a comfortable atmosphere was really nice. I especially liked the risotto and truffle fettuccini. The meals presentation was really good and the staff welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ferrier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

비 오는 날 저녁, 입구의 분위기와 음악 소리에 매료 되어
남자친구와 함께 자연스레 들어가게 되었습니다.
1층 테라스 쪽은 비가 오는 관계로 2층으로 올라오시라고 하시더라고요.
안내를 받아서 들어갔고, 조명, 음악, 그림들이 적절하게 배치되어 있어서
진솔한 이야기를 나누기엔 최적의 장소라는 생각이 들었습니다.

유러피언 감성을 느끼며 색감 좋은 그림들과 함께 시간을 보낼 수 있어서 참 좋았습니다.
비가 와서 그런지 출입구 쪽에 비추는 조명 마저도 아름다워 인상깊게 느껴졌습니다.

두 분의 남성 분이 주문과 서빙들을 도와주셨는데, 친절하게 해주셔서 감사했습니다.
불어 대신 영어 사용도 가능하니 부담 없이 방문 가능할 거 같습니다.

재방문 의사 있고요, 가족과 함께 , 또는 연인들이 좋은 분위기를 내며
다정히 이야기 할 수 있는 공간이라고 생각합니다.

조만간 또 뵈었으면 하네요 ㅎ
감사합니다.

Last night , rainy in a whole day, I visited here with my boyfriend.
We just walked to street and found this place.
Some mood from there made us enter there.

Unfortunately, we couldn't set in a first floor.
We thought just a little bit.
After we enter here, we felt that the precious place are discovered in Itawon.

The restaurant is fulled with proper lights, music, and arts.
That was so gorgeous and make people stay in a little france museum or cafe.
All are confortable with out lack of my French skills.

The time we visited there, we already had dinner.
That's why we wanted dessert and one of gentle men recommended us kindly.
While we talking, we drink water enough so that another of kind men changed the bottle of water without our needs(automatically).

Anyway, we have a seriously great time.
While staying there, we could talk deelply to each other.
Even for family, I think it's also good choice.

I have an idea to visit again and want to go with my family too =)
Thank you for good time and great place !
See you soon ! thank you =)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yeriel323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Jardin also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Cote Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing