We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Full day Seoul City Tour (Private)
106

Book in advance
from
$200.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Top Korea Tour
from $200.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
569
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour day tour south korea tour agencies nami island excellent guide safe driver korean folk village incheon airport petite france traditional market k pop juno lee itinerary busan jeonju
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 574 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Day 1:
Our guide Miae drove her own car, which was a change from the usual tours with a driver and a guide. She drove and talked to us as she did so, making the tour especially personal. We'd paid for a full day private and customized tour. She provided a car seat for my baby as well bottled water. Her car was a spacious 7 seater.

She spoke good English and brought us to as many places as she could. It was really fun and we saw so much of Seoul, much more than we expected. She knew her stuff well and was always smiley and helpful. She watched our kids and also helped to cut the grilled chicken for us during lunch.

On the second day, she brought us to Nami Island and also the Rail Bike tour. I have to say both were amazing. We had so much fun and our trip to Seoul is a very memorable one, and I must say it is also because of Miae. Handling my three active boys must have been a trial for her, but she proved herself a pro.

Our tours were carefree, fun and easy paced because of her. It was worth every cent.

Top Korea, well done!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank travelcrazyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Our family including 2 elders (aged 70+) booked 3 days private tour. We visited Mt. Seorak, Nami Island, Petit France, Garden of Morning Calm and also took the Seoul City tour.

Amy was our guide for our itineraries, she pays attention on small details and ensures that we were all well taken care of. She applied everything we discussed during our planning stage and adjusted based on weather and our body condition (since we were travelling with elders) we were so impressed by how smoothly everything went.

Top Korea/Amy exceeded our expectation in every way. Not only everything was perfect, but we felt, in every instance, that Amy truly cared about us, and did her best to make our trip memorable. We would highly recommend Top Korea to other travelers in a heartbeat - they surely will take care of all of the details and allow you to focus on enjoying all of the beautiful sights that await you in Korea. Thank you Amy and Regards from my whole family! :)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Sally_Velasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids and we booked a 2 day private tour to Mt Seorak, Nami Island, strawberry picking, Petite France and Garden of Morning Calm.

Juno was our guide and he was very accommodating, friendly and helpful during the 2 days of our tour. He also shared with us a lot about the history and culture of Korea. He was very flexible and added new itinerary so that my children are able to see snow. We are thankful and grateful that he was with us for an extra 3hrs that was not planned. And like what others have said, he took so many pictures for us.

If you are in the vicinity of Sokcho, do ask him to bring you to a grilled fish restaurant. It was by far the best we have ever tasted.

Thank jsjsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 6 (2 adults, 2 young kids, 2 elderly). We took a 4 days tour with 2 ways airport transfer. Juno was the tour guide assigned. Juno went great lengths to check on weather, recommended beautiful places and reshuffled our itinerary so that our kids could enjoy real snow, since that was our objective. He is very meticulous and caring throughout our trip ensuring that we are comfortable in the cold. He is very good with children and my kids were very comfortable with him. At times, we left our boy in his care at the ski resort. He accompanied us throughout in the ski resort and played with my boy sledding and tubing. We noticed that other private tour guides would just leave the family there for a couple of hours, but Juno did not do that and he was with us throughout. He doesn’t rush us during meal time or at place of interests. He recommended us great food with reasonable price. Post trip, we were greeted with beautiful photos which he took for us. He is by far the best private tour guide that we have. It is a indeed our honor to have met Juno who renders his service with great sincerity and passion. Thank you!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank sel_julz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

Amy was very helpful in our tour planning. Based on her proposal and our preferences, she put together a very organised itinerary for our tour of Seoul and Jeju. She helped us book the domestic flights and responded to our queries quickly.

Miae, our tour guide, in her calm, steady and caring way, brought us on our tour smoothly, sharing nuggets of information about the history and culture of various places we visited. Her minivan was spacious and her driving was good. She also helped us with food, translation, bargaining, directions, etc. She took good care of our kids and they liked her very much. She drove us to the mountain to see snow when my kid expressed his wish to see snow, even though it was not in the planned itinerary.

A reliable choice for hassle-free, relaxing,comfortable and flexible customized tour.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Cckcjcjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews