We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too expensive,but not delicious”

Samwon Garden Main Store
Ranked #630 of 122,721 Restaurants in Seoul
Price range: $36 - $1,435
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too expensive,but not delicious”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

famous but low quality
not recommended
I recommend majangdong or chungjagol

Helpful?
1 Thank travlerMMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    51
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“You have to go...”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Miss this on a trip to Seoul and you miss out on an amazing restaurant in amazing grounds in the heart of the city. If you like Korean BBQ then this is the place to head to. Amazing garden area as you arrive complete with Waterfalls which continue inside, large selection on the menu - opted as always for the BBQ and as always it was very good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lettzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superlicious!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This restn is located somewhere near the area of apgujeong. The entrance is breathtaking with the trees, mini waterfall welcoming you as you cross the tiny bridge into the garden.... as it was autumn when we went, the falling autumn leaves is just a spectacular scene and breathes serenity and peace...... it also provides a nice place for your kids to roam around safely after they are done with their meal....

Beef is tasty, juicy, done perfectly by the staff who are polite though their standard of english is poor, but we could do with sign language.... menu also includes english translation ... price is very reasonable for such a beautiful setting and you could be sure that I WILL BE BACK !

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bored22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“food was good and price reasonable”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I thought their BBQ price (28000-56000 won per dish) was reasonable. The meet we ordered was tender and delicious. If you are in Gangnam area, it's good to go. Their garden was not large, but interesting.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wagyuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wow! We had a great meal!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Was taken to Samwon Garden by Korean colleague who said that he had been going there since he was a boy. We had a fantastic meal...though I am not completely sure of everything we ate in addition to the actual beef barbecue! We were guests so I did not see the bill. I expect that it is pricey, but I would go back any time as a paying customer.
Incidentally, the street address on the card I have does not match the street address for the TripAdvisor listing, but the phone numbers are the same. We were in Gangnam.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank APM617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samwon Garden Main Store also viewed

 

Been to Samwon Garden Main Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing