We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but very complete.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CasaVille Residence Sinchon
Ranked #278 of 580 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small but very complete.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel before moving to Myeong dong. even this the reception counter is on the 15th floor ( you'll have to bring ur luggage up & then down to the designated floors), we really loved this hotel. Small but it is fully equipped! complete with a small pantry, small couch, mini fridge, TV.

Room is also very clean, and the best part was, they have self-service laundry on the 2nd floor- Simply Awesome!

They provide free hot drinks & water on the 15th floor...and the wifi on each room is really good.

Location is just great, 2 mins walk to the Subway - Line 2. 3 mins walk to the happening streets of shops. 10 mins walk to either Ewha uni or Hangdea area.
it is right above a pharmacy and Lotteria ( fast food), and a convenient store just 2 shops away.

We would definitely go back & stay here away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fruitjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    69
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
32
26
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We chosed this hotel because of the room rate and location. It's just one minute walk from the MRT. There are supermarket, fastfood, coffee shop, convenient store, food stall....nearby. Room size is ok. The washroom is so small. When you take a shower, the water will spill outside. The flooor will be wet. There are enough kitchen hardware for you to cook. I may come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winwingogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights!

- I have requested a family room for 3 person before the trip. On my arrival day, the staff told me he cannot make it until I provided all the emails and said i would complaint it. I was very angry of this poor management.

- there was some stain on the bed sheet , it seems used it for a long time!

- If you missed the cleaning time, they cannot assigned cleaner to help cleaning yr room!

- our room is at the 3/F, no views, all windows were blocked by a big demolition building! Feel so gloomy inside! Plus, it is very noisy outside!

I would not recommend this to my friend! and I think I will not visit Seoul again !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyhappy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while visiting some universities in Seoul. It was a convenient location and that is the end of the positive part of this review!

Casaville is on the 15th floor of a high rise. The staff at the desk are neither quick nor helpful and the check in is slow and cumbersome. The rooms themselves, and I saw two, are grubby, cramped and the bedding and towels are poor quality. The noise form outside is deafening if you keep the windows open, the a/c is aggressive if you keep them closed. The bathroom was cramped and not so clean. There is no breakfast, few amenities and the hallways were dirty when I was there.

I cannot recommend this hotel and I see no reason a) why it has 3 stars or b) why the universities use it. Stay in a guest house instead or one of Seoul's many many excellent hotels for a little bit more money.

Room Tip: Find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack9003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

hotels in korea is generally expensive. this hotel costed us USD100 a night but it was worth the value. close to subway and the area is neat and filled with young people (as it is near 3 universities)

restaurants open 24 hours.

only down side is that the shower is small and water temperature unstable

oh, their staff speaks good English too, it is definitely a plus in seoul!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

location wise, its great. Bus 6002 along the main street where all the other buses stop (near to a 24hr KFC) for airport bus (10,000won) is a very convenient way to get to and from the airport (approx 1hr and it comes every 15mins). otherwise, sinchon subway (green & blue line) is rather nearby. Green line Exit 7 is the nearest to casaville, less than 5 mins walk.

There are food stores just along the street where casaville is and fruit stores too. from day to night they are there. 24hrs dunking donuts & lotteria is also just beside casaville. Many eateries just across the road in this area. good for last minute shopping as well with almost all the cosmetic brands in the area (skin food, face shop, nature republic etc.)

convenient to get to dongdaemun as well (use the green line and get down at the stadium station exit 14). dongdaemun could be access via the blue line but i find the green line more convenient and its where all the shopping centres are (hello apm, good morning etc.)

rooms wise, rather small but sufficient. we split our stay; hence we had 2 different rooms. We had 3 in a room. Our first stay was a corner room with a double bed and a single bed squashed into a corner with a little living area. Our later stay was a room along the corridor with 2 double beds. I felt that the latter was larger and less of a squeeze.

Both rooms are clean but both toilets were equally small. The toilet floors will never be dry after you bathe no matter how u try to face the shower head towards the wall or pull the curtains. The toilet was so small that i never fail to bang into something while trying to get changed. The door was also not sufficiently opaque, could see the person using the toilet's shadow.

there is a lan cable in the room. wifi is only available at the reception/lobby on the 15th floor. the wifi at the reception/lobby has a pretty gd speed.

the bed is extremely thin, i could feel the pocket springs in the bed which was painful and gave me a hard time trying to sleep every night. pillows are extremely thin and low as well.

price wise it was rather decent for the location, won't consider this cheap. approx 160sgd for a room for 3 per night.

i may not choose to stay here again because of the hard beds & extremely small toilet.

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms along the corridor instead of the corner room as it is brighter and it feels room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peacex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at the Casaville, Sinchon, at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was quite small with poor lighting. There was a large storage closet, which was helpful since the room was small. At the end of our trip, we had a spacious corner room with windows on two sides and a nice sitting area -- it was wonderful. The elevators were slow at times, but otherwise, we found the rooms just fine and a good bargain.

The location is ideal, just steps from the Sinchon subway stop on the green line (circle line). There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops right by the hotel, and the large Hyundai department store is about a block away. The neighborhood is between a number of colleges, so lots of shops, street food and restaurants that cater to students. We'd definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room -- much more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libbypomroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Hyundai Residence
#171 of 493 in Seoul
383 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Western Co-Op Residence
Western Co-Op Residence
#155 of 493 in Seoul
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shilla Stay Mapo
#91 of 493 in Seoul
185 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
24guesthouse Sinchon
24guesthouse Sinchon
#71 of 955 in Seoul
34 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
K-guesthouse Sinchon 2
K-guesthouse Sinchon 2
#132 of 955 in Seoul
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaVille Residence Sinchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaVille Residence Sinchon

Property: CasaVille Residence Sinchon
Address: 137, Seogang-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04058, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 580 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaVille Residence Sinchon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your CasaVille Residence Sinchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casaville Residence Shinchon Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing