We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
19
71
45
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
71
45
18
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 170 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

hotels in korea is generally expensive. this hotel costed us USD100 a night but it was worth the value. close to subway and the area is neat and filled with young people (as it is near 3 universities)

restaurants open 24 hours.

only down side is that the shower is small and water temperature unstable

oh, their staff speaks good English too, it is definitely a plus in seoul!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

location wise, its great. Bus 6002 along the main street where all the other buses stop (near to a 24hr KFC) for airport bus (10,000won) is a very convenient way to get to and from the airport (approx 1hr and it comes every 15mins). otherwise, sinchon subway (green & blue line) is rather nearby. Green line Exit 7 is the nearest to casaville, less than 5 mins walk.

There are food stores just along the street where casaville is and fruit stores too. from day to night they are there. 24hrs dunking donuts & lotteria is also just beside casaville. Many eateries just across the road in this area. good for last minute shopping as well with almost all the cosmetic brands in the area (skin food, face shop, nature republic etc.)

convenient to get to dongdaemun as well (use the green line and get down at the stadium station exit 14). dongdaemun could be access via the blue line but i find the green line more convenient and its where all the shopping centres are (hello apm, good morning etc.)

rooms wise, rather small but sufficient. we split our stay; hence we had 2 different rooms. We had 3 in a room. Our first stay was a corner room with a double bed and a single bed squashed into a corner with a little living area. Our later stay was a room along the corridor with 2 double beds. I felt that the latter was larger and less of a squeeze.

Both rooms are clean but both toilets were equally small. The toilet floors will never be dry after you bathe no matter how u try to face the shower head towards the wall or pull the curtains. The toilet was so small that i never fail to bang into something while trying to get changed. The door was also not sufficiently opaque, could see the person using the toilet's shadow.

there is a lan cable in the room. wifi is only available at the reception/lobby on the 15th floor. the wifi at the reception/lobby has a pretty gd speed.

the bed is extremely thin, i could feel the pocket springs in the bed which was painful and gave me a hard time trying to sleep every night. pillows are extremely thin and low as well.

price wise it was rather decent for the location, won't consider this cheap. approx 160sgd for a room for 3 per night.

i may not choose to stay here again because of the hard beds & extremely small toilet.

Room tip: i prefer the rooms along the corridor instead of the corner room as it is brighter and it feels roomier to me.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peacex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at the Casaville, Sinchon, at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was quite small with poor lighting. There was a large storage closet, which was helpful since the room was small. At the end of our trip, we had a spacious corner room with windows on two sides and a nice sitting area -- it was wonderful. The elevators were slow at times, but otherwise, we found the rooms just fine and a good bargain.

The location is ideal, just steps from the Sinchon subway stop on the green line (circle line). There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops right by the hotel, and the large Hyundai department store is about a block away. The neighborhood is between a number of colleges, so lots of shops, street food and restaurants that cater to students. We'd definately stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a corner room -- much more spacious!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libbypomroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It is a good choice for individual tourists, simply take #6002 from hotel and then 3 mins walk to hotel. It is also a minute walk to subway line #2 Sinchon Station. Many cafeterias are nearby, and Grand Mart is just few blocks away.

The room is clean and big with built-in refrigerator, TV, microwave oven, air-conditioning, halogen range, individual heating and kitchen utensil.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0k0k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Convenient location- near train station. Clean hotel with well maintain room. Lots of food and cafes nearby.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews