We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if you are more particular about location than quality of room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CasaVille Residence Sinchon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CasaVille Residence Sinchon
Ranked #243 of 532 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice if you are more particular about location than quality of room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

1. Good location. Near to bascially everything you need:
-convenient stores (GS25, 7-11,Daiso etc),
-good eateries (Mr Pizza, Loving Hut [a vegetarian restaurant dat i HIGHLY recommend], various cafes and bakeries (Krispy Kreme, One Tree Hill etc)
-beauty products stores (Natural Republic, Face Shop, Tony Moly, Etude House etc)
2. Room is rather spacious, although the toilet is terribly small and the door wouldnt close properly. (My room number is 1109. Beware of dat room. LOL)
3. Wifi is available. Just select a network name dat resembles "userSD network" or something. LAN cable is available as well, do request from the lobby @15th floor.
In fact, wifi is available at almost every indoor area I had been to @Korea: Shopping malls, eateries and even subway stations (Excluding subway trains tho)!
4, Facilities wise, it is pretty good. There is a small kitchen whereby kettle and utensils are provided. A small fridge is provided as well. Heater for bathing is always readily available so if you are intending to visit during winter, rest assured. Furthermore, the floor is well heated.

To get to the hotel: get out from Sinchon station line 2 exit 7 and you will see dunkin doughnuts. Walk towards it and you will see Lotteria. The hotel is next to it. How convenient!
Personally, I am pretty pleased with this hotel because I just wish for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TYOINNGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    69
    42
    18
    15
See reviews for
31
25
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed there for a business trip with 2 other colleagues. Was impressed as all our room layouts were different. Mine was an L shape with separate living area and bedroom while my colleague had a studio style apartment style with more storage space. Compact with pantry. Complimentary basic breakfast during our stay including bread, eggs, salad, milk and juice.

Room Tip: Depending on preferance, there are different room layouts to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EstelleFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I was very surprised at how well furnished this co-op was. The furnishings were modern and resembled a small studio apartment instead of a hotel. The small things such as kettle and utensils were a bit old but it isn't a big problem.The room was also more spacious than expected though toilet may be a tad small for some people.The co-op is also just outside the subway station so it's really convenient. Would definitely stay here again if I go to Seoul again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed at casaville sinchon for more than 8nights during a trip with friends to s.korea.

Hotel staff was friendly, but spoke limited english. They do understand japanese, so i used that to communicate with them. check in is only at 2pm and since we were there early at 10am, we were allowed to leave our bags with them.
The reception is at level 15 though, most unusual and the lifts are rather slow.

When we finally got into the room, it was huge, but rather empty as they pushed the beds to one corner and gave us a small desk with shelves as well as cupboards. They had good tv channels though. The bathroom was extremely small and there was hardly any room for toiletries, i ended up brushing my teeth at the kitchen sink on most days as the toilets get really wet easily due to the small space. It was probably the size of a broom cupboard -.-

But that aside, the hotel is in a really good location. around 50mins from the airport via airport shuttle, only 10,000won, get off, cross the road keep walking straight past sinchon exit 7 and its just a 1min walk down next to lotteria, a 24h burgers and fries joint. There is a pharmacy right next to the hotel too, family mart (24h) and a good cafe that serves excellent waffles and honey bread, literally NEXT to the hotel.

The hotel is also situated close to ewha women's university and its a FANTASTIC shopping area. Food is also aplenty with so many shops and i had so much fun trying all the local delights. The people are really friendly even though they don't speak English. Most people understand Japanese, as well as Mandarin so feel free to use either languages.

The hotel is also 1 stop away from hongik uni, which holds hongdae fashion street. Go there for the cat and dog cafes, the clubbing, the trick eye museum, and of course, shopping! Of course if you can't get enough, just hop into the metro and go down to myeong-dong or dongdaemun. It's less than a minute's walk to sinchon metro from the hotel!

In short, while the hotel may be a little underwhelming, the location made up for everything. Sinchon is really a mecca for shopping, eating, without all the crowds like dongdaemun and myeong-dong and food is really cheap.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustJournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I was pretty happy with this hotel, the price is cheaper then any other hotel compared to what you get. Even though the room is really small I believe if you live by yourself it's not a problem. I dislike the fact that there is only one elevator, it could easily get crowded along the check-out time. I also tried the wired internet which was really slow, and there was no wifi available even though it should. There is a lot of convenient stores close and you also have the Coex Mall just on the other side of the street which is great.

I only stayed for three nights but during this time they only cleaned my room once. I don't know the regular schedule for this but I think it's every second day.

I guess the only real downside would be the bathroom, I would describe the room as a typical dorm room where everything is compact. And the bathroom has it's shower just next to the toilet so whatever you have in the bathroom will get wet regardless of which direction you try to shower in.

+ Location, Price, Value
- Bathroom size, Internet

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scholdborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

If you will use the subway a lot or if you have friends in Shinchon area , its the perfect place. It's just what you would expect from a clean residence hotel in korea, with its location in the busiest part of a student neighborhood. I didnt hear any noise in the evenings and there is 24h everything near by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guilherme_silveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

i love this hotel because it's super near the subway. there's also lotteria on the ground floor. there's free drinking water (hot and cold) outside our room and although the rooms aren't cleaned everyday, we didn't find any problems at all. but the windows could get some cleaning done too! the frontdesk staff wasn't so friendly but i didn't mind. i love this hotel because it's stylish and the room is big enough for 5 people. the only problem for me was that the bathroom was so small. i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone who is visiting seoul.

Room Tip: pick a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanelovesryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Sinchon / Ewha
At Noon Hotel
At Noon Hotel
#254 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
Hotel La Nuit
Hotel La Nuit
#339 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brown Suites Residence
#175 of 468 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Sinchon / Ewha
K-guesthouse Sinchon 2
K-guesthouse Sinchon 2
#132 of 913 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
24guesthouse Sinchon
#113 of 913 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaVille Residence Sinchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaVille Residence Sinchon

Property: CasaVille Residence Sinchon
Address: 137, Seogang-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04058, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 532 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaVille Residence Sinchon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your CasaVille Residence Sinchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casaville Residence Shinchon Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing