We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Yeji Sikdang

Yeji Sikdang
Ranked #53 of 125,291 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Tasty food with reasonable price. Various kimji and side-dishes. Shop is rather small, don’t visit at lunch time. Merchands are very nice. Reccommend!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Daoaksorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

This has to be six star if I’m allowed. Everything was delicious, authentic and homely atmosphere. Portions are big and prices are very reasonable.
I had dumplings, kimchi soup, grilled fish and bibimbap. All taste equally delicious and would recommend all of the above.
Their side dishes are plentiful too. Will be heading there again during my stay in Seoul.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank intervisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Chanced upon this small eatery in the lanes. Good silky smooth tofu soup with rice and banchan. Cheap and good

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 905chual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Great food with traditional local meal. Ahjumma and ahjussi is very friendly. Will come back again if i am around.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Chocoanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We went twice during our stay in Seoul, because this restaurant was very good, taste was good and good for the price as well. Actually it was the only Korean food I have had which I honestly consider "good".
The location is not that difficult to find, as long as one has the map. Have a photo (from tripadvisor) of this restaurant before going, and it helps to find it.
The variety of the kimchi were good and the taste and quality were excellent. Everyday they change the kimchi a bit. Sometimes there was also a free soup. There was also the dry seaweed, and one can make the rice roll, or kimchi roll, by himself.
I liked its beef soup with vegetable most. 10,000 W when I had it. The soup was sweeten by the vegetable. Very well cooked.
There was also a large TV. We watched World Cup when we were there.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Modoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeji Sikdang also viewed

 

Been to Yeji Sikdang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing