We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com$45
Priceline$48
Trip.com$47
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
185
131
24
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
131
24
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 342 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2015

At first it was a bit difficult to find but it's well worth the effort. A really nice hotel with a clean atmosphere, the staff was really kind and the hotel has everything you could expect and more. I highly recommend it not only because of all the facilities but also considering the location, which puts you next to the heart of the city.

Room tip: great location, clean hotel
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s_rgiol509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again. Situated close to Insadong, Changdeokgung Palace, subway, restuarant & bar streets, this is a good location for a quite reasonable weekend rate. Midweek is even cheaper. The tariff also includes a basic but sufficient breakfast. It's a little hard to find on your first visit as you need to wind your way through some alley ways. This place is a little gem.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dandyczh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel may be a little bit hard to find at first but once settled in, you will find that a lot of the main attractions in Seoul are within walking distance from Jongno.
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
My room was clean and pretty spacious.
Definitely worth checking out!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NickOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

People at the reception desk were very accommodating. Mr Lee was particularly very helpful and friendly and always had the time to answer our queries. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and cheerful.
Comfortable and quiet hotel. We were on the 8th floor. Rooms were a good size and clean. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. We particularly liked the heated toilet seats.
Basic breakfast but we found that this was sufficient and enjoyable.
The hotel was very close to 2 subway stations and we were able to easily travel to all the touristy attractions. We could easily walk to Insadong in 10 mins.
Suggestions
- a small leaflet in each room to tell about TV channels available rather than on the wall of the lift, information in the room about how to operate the air-cond and heating.
- we were requested to bring our plates back to the cleaning table. A note on each table or in the serving area would be a better choice so that everyone would be aware of this.
- at times we can hear the sounds from the next rooms or people talking in the corridors. Maybe a note to all customers to be mindful and keep the noise level down especially late at night.
This was our first trip to Korea and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Very Good , we purchased some items on Gmarket , they help for collect and pass to us when check in . Receiption have very good attitude , I was highly recommended to you to choose it.

This is my first time come to Korea and they are nice to let me feel korean culture

Room tip: Good service
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles_abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews