We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Expedia.com$53
Hotels.com$53
Orbitz.com$53
Trip.com$43
FindHotel$51
Travelocity$53
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
557
601
286
69
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
557
601
286
69
43
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I stayed 7 days. The location is in the middle of Seoul and the public transportation is 5-10 mins away walking distance. The hotel is clean and very convenient to walk to palace, major subway and train station, shopping (myungdong and Namdaemun are walking distance). I would stay the hotel again when I visit Korea.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Seaside40950504577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience for other travelers who might be interested in our hotel.

It is such an honor to be chosen as recommended hotel in Seoul, Korea and, as you mentioned, we believe our strength lie on our location and relatively reasonable price compare to other hotels in same area. Moreover, we have improve plans are ongoing to fulfill various types of guests' needs.

Once again thank you very much for choosing us as a partner for your valuable time in Korea and hope to see you again in the future.



Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

its location is good, close to Namdaemun and City Hall subway station, but the facility is a bit old. Our room was not cleaned well. Some hairs were still found in the bathroom. The service was basic. They could not get a taxi for us. Not 4-star for sure.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank minchunghsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Guest

We are deeply sorry to hear that we could not achieve your satisfaction while you were here at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun.

Based on your comment, we are trying to investigate what was the main cause of your inconvenience and will definitely sort it out. As far as we assume, our facilities may not fulfill what you expected because of their age.

Although, our management team has a long term plan to improve hotel facilities and its people, it will still need a lot of time to be replaced. We therefore very much look forward to showing you different us in the future.

Once again, we are very much sorry for your inconvenience.




Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The rooms are very big and clean, with a small kitchen and washing machine, the location is also good close to Seoul Station. Breakfast is good but could have more variety, in general a good choice for your stay in Seoul.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Explore619972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience for other travelers.

It is regrettable for failure to achieve 100% of satisfaction because of not enough variety of breakfast menu.

We will share this comment with our restaurant in order to develop breakfast menu for giving our guest more pleasant experience.

Once again, we do appreciate your consideration and hope to seeing you again in the future.



Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The room was very spacious, we stayed in the Deluxe double room.
The bed was large, pillows were comfortable, the shower had good pressure, the internet was ok.
There are 3 convenience stores just downstairs, a Starbucks, a couple of coffee shops and a nice friend chicken restaurant. There is also a food court in the building, some good options, but I don't think they open on weekends though.
It's a short walk to Seoul station (exit 3). But Seoul station is so large, it takes longer to walk inside the station than it takes to walk from the hotel to the station. Town Hall station is also a short walking distance, and there are lots of food options around there, I had a great Korean BBQ in the area. There is also a popular Sauna (Siloam sauna) walking distance from the hotel, it was great to relax after a long day sightseeing.
A great thing is that there is a bus to the airport right in front of the hotel, The bus is expensive though (16.000 KRW), while the express train is only 9.000 KRW and a normal train is 4.500 KRW. But if you're carrying big luggage, the bus is very convenient as you won't have to carry your luggage o the subway. Most stations are big with lots of stairs up and down, so having the bus in front of the hotel was a great thing in getting to the airport in the morning.
The hotel breakfast is good but very expensive, not worth in my opinion as there are so many other good and cheaper options around.
Overall it was a good experience, good location, and nice staff I recommend this hotel.

Dry cleaning service is super expensive, and there is no coin-operated laundry, something that comes in handy when you stay for a long period, I stayed for 8 days. Also, I couldn't find a laundry nearby, but maybe I'm just used to Japan having coin-operated laundry in every corner and in most hotels.
Two days of my stay there was some kind of construction in the hotel or somewhere nearby, and it was really noisy in the room in the afternoon. A couple of days we came back to the hotel early to rest, but couldn't rest as it was so noisy.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank evertonmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience of your stay.

We are so sure your comment will help other travelers who might be interested in our hotel for future trip to Korea.

In the meantime, we are sorry to hear that you were suffered by noise came from construction site locates opposite side. We assume the location of your room facing to Seoul station and its location has a problem with noise because of rail and motor ways although it has better view.

We therefore would like to ask you telling us your preference that allow us to prepare most suitable room for your stay.

Once again thank you very much for choosing us as a partner for your valuable time in Korea and hope to see you again in the future.



Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 1 week on a business visit. The hotel was absolutely spotless, fine room with a kitchen and a washing machine and kettle but no dishes or cutlery, which was a bit strange. Bathroom was very clean with a good shower - towels could have been a bigger but absolutely spotlessly clean and cleaned everyday. TV had a good choice of English movies and there was an electric adaptor supplied. Overall this hotel was very satisfactory. Close to the train station and the shuttle service that goes to the airport. It is clearly a banking area so there are lots of coffee shops and places to sit
It is also conveniently located to the market area which is close by. Breakfast was very good with a spectacular view from the 25th floor the Sky Lounge and at 19 won it was good value for money and set you up for the whole day. There is no bar area the hotel just a coffee shop in the main reception so they don't do any of food other than breakfast but there is a number of good choice eateries below the hotel in the food court with many different small restaurants all serving different types of Korean food from as little as 7 won. Overall I think it's a very good facility with lovely gracious staff in nice safe surroundings.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Bogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience including detailed description about our property and its neighborhood.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and It is no doubt to say that your valuable comment will help other travelers who might interested in our hotel for their future journey.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your valuable time in Korea and cannot wait to show you different us in the future.



Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews