We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Trip.com$43
Orbitz.com$52
Travelocity$52
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
557
601
286
69
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
557
601
286
69
43
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

For the price, we were pleased with our stay. The locations was wonderfully convenient to Seoul Central Station. The location was also a great base for exploring several markets and temples. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the room quite comfortable. The food courts in the basement adjacent and convenience stores around the building made the stay quite easy for a variety of food options.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaeyonga, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest

We are very much pleased to hear that you were seemed to be satisfied while you were here at Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun.

We are already aware that the geographical strength cannot fulfill your demand and need all the time. Our management team and other staff will keep on trying to improve both service and hotel facilities for your next journey in Korea.

Once again, thank you very much choosing us for your valuable time in Korea and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Tommy Ahn
Director of Room Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaeyonga, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Apart from the fairly central location,there is not much we could positively say about the hotel. A very poor service for a brand name.

We arrived late in the evening with a fairly easy check in. However the room was not what we booked. After discussing the matter to the reception, they kept going up and down and showing us other rooms till midnight. Then we were told we cannot move in to another room just because they are fully booked. After telling them i will raise the matter with the management. They said come back to discuss in the morning. Aftet we unpacked in less than 30min, they called us to change the room at 1am. It was a big hassle. And that was the only face to face service till our checkout time few days later.

Be aware. what you book is not what you get.

The bathroom was small. I cannot see any point in a half-cut curtain for the shower room.

The room was dirty in parts. I saw dirty used tissues behind near the bed while leaving. It was certainly therr for few days.

Location is good. Central and even Ealing distance to many places in the city. Good choices to eat in the vicinty.

I can just say you get a really poor customer service here. And the rooms are not close to any suites that i can recall.

While the location is convenient, i would possibly not stay in the same place in the future. Apart from the poor service, everything else is just ok. Not a special experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Aryansooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaeyonga, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Guest

We are deeply sorry to hear that we could not achieve your satisfaction while you were here at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun.

Based on the information, we are trying to investigate what was the main cause of your inconvenience and will definitely sort it out. As far as we assume, our facilities may not fulfill what you expected and needed due to their aged.

Although, our management team has a long term plan to improve hotel facilities and its people, it will still need a lot of time to be replaced. We therefore very much look forward to showing you different us in the future.

Once again, we are very much sorry for your inconvenience.

Yours Sincerely

Tommy Ahn
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food court in the basement and coffee shop in the foyer is convenient. Shuttle service is good. There was a kitchenette in the room. The breakfast was basic and the restaurant needs a complete revamp. There is no Spa. No heated toilet seat, which was great on my previous visit to Seoul especially in the colder months.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyhammonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaeyonga, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Guest

We are very much sorry that we could not achieve your 100% satisfaction while you were here at 'Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun'.

Even though, we have geographical strength, this property need to improve its facilities. Our new management team are nowadays working very hard to improve all the hotel facilities in order to provide better quality of service. Near future you would be able to see how different our hotel will change.

Thank you very much for choosing us as a partner for your valuable time and hoping to see you again in other time.

Yours Sincerely

Tommy Ahn
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This hotel is situated in an extremely convenient location - Starbucks, Subway and local restaurants are all extremely close by. Seoul station is your closest bet to access the subway with just a 10min walk from the hotel and only two stops away from Myeongdong!

From Incheon airport, you can take the KAL limousine service which takes you directly in front of the hotel! If you are not very sure, there are so many helpful information desks in the airport which you can ask for the specific bus station you should wait at. It takes roughly 1hr from the airport to the hotel and costs 16,000 won (price at time of writing review).

The staff at the hotel dealt with everything efficiently and were very polite. The room itself was great and I have no complaints at all - when we initially arrived, the hair dryer did not work but this was swiftly dealt with by staff. When it came to check out (which was 2pm for us) but our flight was at 9pm, you are able to leave your luggage at the concierge which is extremely safe and the hotel helped to call a taxi for us when requested (You can also take a coach to the airport which stops in front of the hotel)

Overall I am pleased with my experience and will definitely use this hotel again for my next trip to Seoul!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 100tyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaeyonga, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Guest

We are very much pleased to hear that you were satisfied while staying at "Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun".

All of our staff do very much appreciate you to pay your precious time on your feed back. We no doubt that your specific information about us will definitely help to make us a lot more attractive and to provide very valuable to people who may have plans to stay at our hotel.

Much more, your comment for every employee mentioned will be making them a lot more happier at work. This will definitely help making other guest happy, too!


Thank you very much for choosing us as a partner for your valuable time and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.


Tommy Ahn
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews