We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“3 nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun
Ranked #84 of 451 Hotels in Seoul
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    369
    206
    47
    29
See reviews for
178
166
98
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane,New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

a large apartment but space poorly utilised-bed in one corner with no room on one side,only 1 chair in the room when room for several,chair old and shabby.Bathroom shower large but rest of space too small.
Good points:large frig/freezer,washer/drier and kitchen but no utensils.Comfortable bed but not king size as advertised.
Unit drab and badly needs redecorating as does the corridor on the 9th floor.Expensive for what was provided.Helpful front desk staff except that request for wake up call did not eventuate.Npt impressed by the a la carte menu on Sat. night when no buffet offered.

Room Tip: go for the hotel rooms-the apartments are shabby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The front desk staff we very friendly and they all spoke English.
The room was very large and there was more than enough storage space. This room had no washing machine or stove. The floors were warmed by a control on the wall. This feature, which I really liked, could be turned off if needed. The air worked well in the room. I had no problem with the warm/cold water in the shower. The Coffee Bean in the lobby was more expensive than the Starbucks a couple of doors down the street. Furthermore, I discovered a cozy bakery called the Bread Mill in the basement. One can see the baker kneading flour for the bread. They serve coffee, hot and cold drinks, sandwiches, and smoothies from fresh fruit. The hotel's location was about 7-10 minutes walk to Nandaemun, a shopping area. We also walked to the Seoul Station (10-15 minutes) where we got a the Seoul City Tour bus. The fare was $10US per adult for the day. This was a hop on and off operation where one can stop at a particular tourist sight and when finished, wait for the next bus to arrive. Taxis cost $7US to go to Dongdaemun, a shopping area. Myeongdong was also in close proximity to the hotel. The KAL airport limousine bus stops in front of this hotel and when ready for the return to the airport, tickets can be bought at the front desk. If you travel in July walk with rain gear. I will certainly stay at this hotel again since it was so easy to get around the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here last summer for a few days in July, then again in January, and again in February. I was met with a very courteous and welcoming check-in staff. We were greeted with a smile and a very nice king suite bedroom with a modern kitchen, furniture, a king bed and a full bed. The closets we're double closets for his and hers with hangers, shoe drawers and more. The bathroom was nicely acquainted with a full shower and a full jet bathtub. On top of that, the BEDS were so comfortable, triple layered with feather pillows and goose-down comforters.

The room was very comfortable and a/c was freezing cold! Perfect for the hot humid Korean summers. The lobby is very nice and I love that in the room we can bring the portable wifi everywhere we go (for an additional charge, but if you pay for internet, you can bring it everywhere anyways). You can also rent a cell phone that they have in the room as well and bring it around.

I got the suite at a very good rate and if you can a good deal, it is one of the best hotels I have every stayed in. It is a brand hotel, but the Namdaemun suites make it feel comfortable, and away from all the tourists at other hotels in Seoul such as the Lotte Hotel etc. I enjoy nice hotels in a good central location without the business and feeling like a tourist. This hotel is the epitome of what the Ramada brand should represent! I have stayed at many Ramada's but this one tops the charts in my opinion.

The location is nice and you can walk to City Hall from it with a plethora of free wifi along the way if you opted not pay for the portable one. It's a great walk in both directions surrounding the property. There is also a Starbucks, GS25, and a Chicken place right outside the hotel door and a Coffeebean in the lobby! The lobby bathrooms are also nicely designed and very clean. This hotel makes it very comfortable.

The staff also would help call taxis for me from the street, the cheaper ones and help me out. I also took the hotel taxi from Seoul to Incheon and they we're very nice and courteous.

I HIGHLY recommend it. I am definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermark8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is near to Seoul station. Especially for those who want to take a train to other cities or to airport, this is convenient. It is near Myeongdong too. Especially good for those who like night shopping and going back to hotel late. We got upgraded to a suite when we checked in. So it is very nice of them.
Hotel lobby has Coffee and Tea cafe, only opens till evening and not 24 hours. But outside of the hotel, there are 2 convenient stores. As hotel is located near the office blocks, it gets busy when in the day. However, if you come out of the Seoul station, take Exit 1 and walk about 500 m and you can reach. If it rains, a taxi ride will cost less than 2700 Won. (Non Black taxi ) So for location: 4****.
room cleanliness and amenities : 4 **** (no bathtub ) but has 2 beds ( 1 super king size and 1 super single ); larger than average toilet. However, the washing basin is too shallow, water kept coming spilling out when washing hand. No floor mat for drying feet ( but does have an anti skip plastic map though); Rental of phone available per room. Wifi is free within room.
Large enough space for sofa and TV and placement of luggage. The shower tap which is square is a bit too fanciful, I think. It took me a while to read the instructions on how to turn it on and have warm water.
We asked for extension of check out and was given another hour grace.
As it is raining and we need to borrow umbrella. We need to place a deposit of 10,000 Won for each.
Overall : 34**** for this hotel for their upgrade and extension of check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Second stay. Convenient on bus line 2 from airport (75 minutes) drops to front door. Rooms are good size with washing machine and dryer. You have to ask for an iron. But overall a bit tired with cracks in basin, sheets with a tear in it. Bar on L24 closes at 1000 pm. Coffee Bean in lobby. But I would stay again. Convenient and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The views on this hotel seem pretty extreme, either "love it" or "hate it". I'm more in the middle though: I thought it was fine, nothing special or memorable, but it's a Ramada, so you wouldn't really expect memorable. My room was on the 21st floor, nice view, quite spacious, modern style and in good shape. It was also very quiet, despite being right next to the elevator. I'm very sensitive to noise so that was a big plus for me. The room had everything I needed but I had the same experience as a previous reviewer with the temperamental shower. I did not use the hotel's internet but rather rented a portable wireless router at the airport (from SK Telecom, KRW 8,000 per day, highly recommended) and my connection was fine. I didn't try the hotel breakfast or restaurant but got some pastries at Bread Mill in the hotel's basement (B1) and Starbucks coffee from around the corner. The hotel is not particularly close to tourist attractions but they're within an easy walk. The only real weakness I found was housekeeping: a long, clearly visible hair in the shower when I first walked in, and dust and a couple of old socks under the bed. In general though staff seemed friendly and accommodating and the price was reasonable. I really don't have any major complaints, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun
#129 of 451 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun
Address: 27, Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04511, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Seperate floor provided for long-term stay guests 2. High speed internet service, free Wifi 3. Seoul station, Myeong dong free shuttle bus 4. KAL Limo bus from/to Inchon International Airport 5. Meeting Room available 6. Laundry& Drycleaning service 7. Pick Up & Sending service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Seoul
Ramada Hotel Seoul
Ramada Seoul
Seoul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing