We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Trip.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Priceline$72
Expedia.com$61
Travelocity$61
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
335
465
143
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
465
143
38
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

I stayed the hotel with my mother for 3days.
The room was really clean , and concierges were kind and location is good too(close to myeongdog)
But I couldn’t use safety box .
If I have a chance to visit Korea, I would like to stay this hotel again.
Thank you

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yunatvxq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Dear Guest, We are sincerely thankful for your honest comment. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with our hotel which is located near Myeongdong and Chungmuro subway station, one of the best areas for travel. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we look forward to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

3.5 stars
This hotel is in a good location between Myeongdong and Chungmuro stations.
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it’s a great value for the price. There’s a small fridge in your room and a shuttle to Seoul Station. There’s also an E-Mart nearby.

However just like some reviews I read said, the room was not super clean and the bathroom had an unpleasant smell, damp mildew smell. The sheets also had tears in it.

The staff was really friendly and the room was a good size considering how most hotels like this are. If you are on a budget, this is a great hotel for location and value.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank koreankitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your review is a great feedback for us and we will share it with our staffs. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we look forward to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

It's around 10mins distance from hotel to meongdong shopping area. Travelers can be easy to find and walk to the train for no.2-4 route. That is very convenient. The hotel provide the free shuttle bus to Seoul station but it's fix schedule to notice it.

Room tip: Triple room
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Navigator36206436024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Guest, We are sincerely thankful for your honest comment. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with our hotel which is located near Myeongdong and Chungmuro subway station, one of the best areas for travel. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we look forward to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is 3 stars but I really think it's a 1 star because for the price I could get something like a 4 star hotel for a little bit more price difference which I ended up doing which is directly at the center of the Myeondong shopping and street food district.

The hotel was in Myeongdong but to get to the places you see in Youtube like the street food and popular cafes you'll have to walk 1.2 miles which is approx 10 to 15 mins walk. Me and my family just ended up taking the taxi all the time. Even the subway trains were far away 10 mins walk.

Okay this is the most important thing for me because say you're tired from a long trip and your in a good mood because it's your first time in Seoul and then you see the bathroom... Our toilet seat in the room had feces in other words poop stains, I have pictures but it's gross to show or post. That was in the first room, now second room smells like urine or piss no matter how much the housekeeping lady cleans it everyday.

The staff were helpful this was the only good thing about the hotel. No matter how much we complain about the room they just try to find a solution even though it's out off their hands. So, the first room the though it's out off their hands. So, the first room the staff called the manager check out the feces stained toilet seat and clean it out. Then when it got super hot in the first room no matter how much they fixed the Air Conditioning they changed our room but unfortunately the other rooms AC also needed fixing, the receptionist brought an electric fan to help out.

Front desk Grace was very helpful getting me taxi and using her own cellphone to translate for me and the taxi to get to my destination. A big thank you to her.

The facility had a coffee shop that I only see open during the morning and maybe the afternoon. There a Vietnamese restaurant that serves as a breakfast buffet for guests who purchased it with the room. We got to eat there twice just because of the room issues. The food was good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank vicente t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sundoo_K, 프론트 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing STAZ HOTEL MYEONGDONG 2. We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We will continue to try improving our hotel service and facilities. It will be our great pleasure to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

I loved staying at this hotel ! Everything was fine it’s really close to myeongdong shopping area and there are a lot of convenience store around it also the Namsan tower is close and you can go there walking.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank thatsm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sundoo_K, 매니저 at Staz Hotel Myeongdong II, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from STAZ HOTEL MYEONGDONG 2 and Thank you for having your time to post a lovely review of your experience at our hotel. Your comment is very useful information to other guests who will be staying here. We will continue to try providing guest with much better service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews