We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
7
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We liked the place for the price and location. A quick walk (5 mins) takes you to Myeongdong and the Myeongdong subway station. They serve a simple breakfast and provide toothbrushes apart from the typical room amenities. The bath towels were small and thin but changed daily at least. Beds were a bit hard, but the room was clean. There are a number of local restaurants and convenience stores nearby. My only issue was that we asked a question via email prior to our stay and were told we would be given an answer on arrival in the hostel [and not ahead of time].

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank crsmnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RedGuesthouse1, 오너 at Red Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Nice place worth to stay. Near on mtr and tourist spot. We stayed here twice :) near the tower , myeongdong, bus station, owner is very accomodating. Free breakfast. Easy access. Easy to find and almost. Transportation wise and food exploration the best

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RedGuesthouse, 오너 at Red Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Hello
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Strategic location, opposite myeongdong shopping street
convenient with public transport, few mins walk to MRT station (with escalator) and airport bus station
clean and nice room, breakfast provided, with elevator only for luggage

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Janicence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RedGuesthouse1, 오너 at Red Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

hello
Thank you for writing your review
We hope you had great time in Korea and enjoyed your stay at Red Guesthouse!
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Myeongdong is one of the top must-visit places when in Seoul because it's a shopping and foodie hub. The guesthouse is near Myeongdong. It will take you 5-8mins walk only. It is near the train station as well. And, to add, the airport bus pick-up/drop off area is near as well.Very convenient indeed!

It is a simple yet very decent guesthouse. You will get your money's worth. And the owner and their family is nice and helpful.

There is complimentary breakfast composed of instant cup noodles, bread with jam or butter, egg, fruit slices, juice, coffee/tea. Not bad. It's enough to give you fuel to start your day.

There are coffeeshops, restaurants, convenience store and an ATM machine near the guesthouse so it's very good.

One tip though, build your cardio a bit because the place is located a bit uphill. Just a bit. So if you go here with your luggage/s, it will cost you extra effort. And there is no elevator so you have to take the stairs. Our room was at the 3rd floor so that's added to our exercise routine. But it's still fine. =)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovelee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Highly recommended. Room is very nice and clean. Location is near to restaurants and in Metro station. The owner is very nice and helpful. He waited for us till even though it's very late already. We arrived in the hotel at almost midnight because our flight from Manila is in the evening. He personally carried our bags when we arrived and made sure that everything is ok before leaving. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Seoul.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie_gamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews