We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Trip.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Hotels.com$56
Priceline$56
Agoda.com$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
194
178
28
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
178
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family twin room restaurants and bars bigger room front desk staff location is great gangnam kyobo english subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Booked here based on reviews. It is a solid middle of the road option. Easy check-in. Lifts a bit slow. Clean small room. A bit of noise from the road. Very well located near subway and a few blocks from Gangnam. I'd stay here again. Breakfast was tacky so I ate elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpaterso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Came because the review seems great. But the service was so disappointing. The hotel is old , the heater was broken, unresponsive and unhelpful staff . Luckily the room is clean lights are dim. Breakfast is so sad and terrible. For this price not worth it. Will not recommend nor come again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank callmehanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Apart from the strategic location, this place was overrated . It s one of the worst service I ever receive from a hotel .
1) on March 31st around 8-9pm the hotel deactivated our room access card and checked in our room to stranger customers. The people were able to access our room and walked right in!!! Most ridiculous mistake ever. Both the trainee guy and lady manager on duty had poor English or maybe they pretend to have poor English as it seems like they didn’t want to be responsible . Simply wanted to brush me off by saying sorry end of case. Luckily my korean friend called them to makeup for their mistake, the next day to compensate they upgraded the room.
2) overall the staff needs stronger training and service attitude, nobody cares about customer or helpful. Even asking for a trolley to help ourselves with luggage the counter said they dunno how long the other customer will use it for. Very passive and reluctant to give any sort of help, end up seeing the trolley at lobby with no one informing us it s available .
3) Breakfast is bad and very little options, they barely even refill. Do not suggest

Will not recommend nor ever consider to stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank heyitsemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

My friend and l spent 4 nights here as she wanted to find an accommodation in Gangnam so l found the Ocloud hotel and l could not find any better. The double bed deluxe room was not that expensive and the hotel is very nice. Rooms are pretty big and silent. I had a very good sleep at all time. I also have purchased the breakfast few morning at 8000W. It was good enough but it is not very continental and under some point of view l was expecting something more. The location is simply perfect, walking distance to Gangnam station, from here it is easy to reach the Coex Aquarium, the SMtown museum (only if you are interested in Kpop) and the area is full of relatively cheap restaurants. If you plan few days in town Ocloud hotel can be perfect for your stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank deniml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, big mistake! The room was cheap but far from good value. The walls are so thin you can hear your neighbours talking and I was woken up throughout the night by all sorts of noises. The noise was unbearable how when we spoke to the staff they said we had one of the ‘most quiet rooms’. The towels were also old, worn and had holes in them. Overall we were not impressed. Would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews