We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
62
37
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
37
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station bath toilet lobby receptionist floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

If i could give this place 0 stars i would. i will start by saying that if you are a retire or have a job that you work from home or have free time during the afternoon, you will be displeased. at almost every hour of the day people here are making noises slamming doors renovating. today its this appartment and tomorrow is the next one. even after 17:00 sometime which by law means you cannot. which brings me to the other subject that is even on saturdays and sundays they do not respect the law and still make noise. in addition to that outside of the building is very dirty and even inside. during my stay here and up until now, the 5th floor was never once cleaned even though it is dirty. there are cleaning staff which get payed regulery but are not doing their job. there are 2 lifts, 1 of each gets broken about 2-3 times a week every week and this condo has 14 floors so take note to that. also many times trash is thrown inside the lift itself. the coutner in sr complex is never helpful to say the least taking care of any of those complaints. even at 2:30am the floor above me make noise every night at this time every day of the week and i have addressed the issue to the reception of the condo countless of times. not long ago they made a key card for opening the lobby door. i was given just 1 key card although im living with my girlfriend and we are working different times. only after much pursuit, were we given another key card. in total and i have been living in thailand for the past 6 years, never have i encountered such a dirty, noisy, unhelpful condo in all of my time here. unluckily, i have a contract of a year which isnt over yet or i would be long gone. please do yourself a big big favour and do not move here. if you ever wondered how hell looks like, it's right here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dror R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at SR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear. Dror R

Hi, This is SR Hotel Seoul Magok.
First of all, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
According to your valuable review, we will check our room conditions and problems more carefully
to satisfy our guests.
Your feedback will be shared with all team members and this feedback will be a great encouragement for us to continue to provide a high level of service.

If we have a change to meet you again, we will give you better service to have comfortable time.
We apologize again and hope you understand us with your generous heart.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

New and stylish hotel.
But No desk for working with my laptop.
Not enough electricity outlet inside the room.
Quiet and clean.
Nice breakfast and coffee.
Hotel staff are nice.
Room lighting is too dark, it will be nice if lighting intensity can be adjusted.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank travelg141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at SR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Travel G

Thank you for staying at SR Hotel Seoul Magok.
We always try to give our customers best service in all aspects.
However, we are sorry that we could not satisfy you with the electricity outlet and
facilities you've needed.
We will surely improve it and hope to give the customers better service.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to see you again.

Front Desk Manager : Jenny Lee







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2-7 April 2018 in two rooms as family in 9th floor. Hotel is very nicely maintained, every part is very clean. Lobby has its own scent Perfume which sets the mood. Receptionist are extremely knowledgable and very hospitable, they have been very kind throughout our stay and assisted when needed. I understood that this hotel same some sort of “unique” design however I suggest hotel management to revisit some areas like the light sensor of the toilette and wardrobe as there was none.
The bath tab is made square and has extremely sharp edges and the light is almost none in that corner, just imagine if someone slip and hit their head to that corner! I would round it up which doesn’t cost much.
The hotel is located 5 min walk from metro and there are 7/11, PARIS baguette shops etc around however it’s way too far to the main city Center.
WiFi worked well in one room and in another room almost didn’t.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank yusufyaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at SR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear yusufyaran

At SR HOTEL SEOUL, we are committed to providing a superior guest experience to each and every one of our customers and we would value your feedback.
Thank you again for choosing SR HOTEL SEOUL. We look forward to us getting together again.

Frontoffice manager
Curtis Son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

The lobby of The hotel is very pretty and stylish.

Rooms are abit small but can't complain considering this is a city hotel.

Its close to the airport that's the most important thing.

Pricey for the size, justified by the location.

Plus point is the young Staff running the hotel. Everyone looks below 30 and this gives the hotel a very youthful charm.

All in all, a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at SR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear. Mark L
SR HOTEL SEOUL Thank you very much for sharing your review.
It is always pleasant to have a good evaluation from you.
Your feedback will be shared with all team members and this feedback will be a great encouragement for us to continue to provide a high level of service.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you

Front Office Supervisor
CURTIS SON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

I've stayed here quite a few times as my workplace in Korea is near there. It is nicely decorated and the prices are good.
However, it looks like it was focusing on the design so much that it kinda lost the important basic functions. One thing that bothers me the most is that there is no proper door for the toilet / bathroom and when you have a guest in your room... it could get inconvenient... The other thing is that the sink is too low.
Staff are nice but lack of professionalism. I hope the hotel has better training system for the staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChungLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRHotelSeoul, 프론트 매니저 at SR Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear ChungLover
At SR HOTEL SEOUL, we are committed to providing a superior guest experience to each and every one of our customers and we would value your feedback.
The complaints of the hotel due to the design characteristics of the hotel should be carefully examined to see if it can be improved in the future.
Recently, I think that new employees have been in training and have provided insufficient services. We will train staff to provide good service.
Thank you again for choosing SR HOTEL SEOUL. We look forward to us getting together again.

Frontdesk Manager Curtis Son

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews