We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Vegan Food”
Review of Plant

Plant
Ranked #1 of 56 Quick Bites in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Reviewed February 19, 2019

A SK friend recommended Plant, as I am both gluten free and Vegan and finding food in SK has been difficult. And PLANT was fabulous. I went to the cafe & bakery, as well as the restaurant. At the restaurant I had the lentil bowl and their home made kombucha - both were delicious. At the cafe & bakery I just had tea and one of their GF and Vegan cookies.
Would highly recommend for people with dietary requirements, the food is delicious and the staff were lovely.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank siobhang552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

Plant was all I had hoped it would be. Delicious food, great coffee and a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Varied menu. A definite must visit for vegans/ vegetarians in Seoul!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gemmat892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Plant Cafe is the only reason I went to Itaewon. The cafe is a 5 minutes walk from the Itaewon station exit. The staff were friendly and speak excellent English. I ordered the mushroom burger and lentil vege bowl. Both were delicious and very filling. The mushroom burger came with a tasty side salad. The lentil vege bowl is colourful (read: Instagram-worthy) and is my favourite dish at Plant. I also love the interior decor at the cafe - as the name suggests, the place is full of plants. Will definitely visit Plant Cafe again the next time I'm in Seoul.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank liyana1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

I really like Plant. They have such a great range of choices, for sharing, salads, burgers, wraps and their cakes are divine (although insanely sweet).
You can't make a reservation for less than 3 people, and the place gets packed so be sure to go early for lunch or later for dinner!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SettledinSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Amazing vegetarian food! Mostly all tourists there, and menu in English. Ginger apple tea was amazing, as was the plant burger and tempeh wraps.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plant also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Plant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing