We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
105
188
67
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
188
67
15
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 384 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This is my second stay within 8 months. Location is perfect for me and convenient to access from airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were offered free parking for our rental car and great service for parking assistance. Though the room is a bit compact, we've got all the essentials we need for the stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TrailBlazer297401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetseoul, General Manager at ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear customer,
We truly believe feedback from our customers is valuable and helpful. Thank you for leaving your valuable opinion. It’s an honour that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you choose to stay with us in the future we’ll be sure to welcome you with better service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

I am surprised that the standard is pretty good. Very accesible to train station Dongdaemun History & Culture Park. Airport bus 6001 stops just opposite the hotel. Pretty close by to walk to the shopping malls.

Likes:
- clean room, smells nice
- on time room cleaning service
- fitness centre
- sauna
- adjustable heater in room
- hot water runs fast
- hot and cold water dispenser at lift lobby
- self service (paying) laundry facilities
- hair dryer quite strong

Dislikes:
- TV programmes don't cater to foreigners
- detergent smell along the corridor (from cleaning the carpet floor i guess)
- dry sauna is not hot enough. I sat for 10 minutes and did not perspire (sweat) at all
- fitness centre a bit small
- no sugar provided for tea in the room

I have been staying at a different hotel for my previous trip to Seoul and this is a fresh change. I definitely will return for my next visit to Seoul.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank addietrucon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetseoul, General Manager at ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

warm greetings from ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun.
We are very grateful you have chosen to spend your precious holiday time with our hotel.
The feedback you have submitted is valuable to all our staff and we promise we will take it into consideration, to reward you with better service in the future.
We hope that you will return to stay with ibis Budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun Hotel on your next trip. Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

This hotel is very conveniently located between lines 4 and 2 on the Seoul. A few minutes either left or right as you leave the hotel. It is also across the road from the bus stop for the airport limousine bus. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple (as they emphasise) - toast, cereal, coffee, orange juice: but is adequate. If you pay the day before it's 4,400 wan each ($3+). You can't get cheaper anywhere else.The bed is very comfortable. On the downside the room is quite small and had only one chair, but if you use it as purely a base to sleep its fine.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20janetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetseoul, General Manager at ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Warm greetings from ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave positive feedback.
We hope that your stay was filled with good memories and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

I paid extra for breakfast package but they only start serving breakfast at 7am. (Standard hotel breakfast starts from 6am to 10.30am) I need to leave for the airport at 6.30am.
Satisfied with hotel cleanliness and location.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ciaol194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetseoul, General Manager at ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments and for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your time in our hotel. By the way it is regretful to hear you felt inconvenient regarding breakfast . We will try to improve guest service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun in the near future, so that we may have more opportunities to create memorable and wonderful experiences for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel room was small but it was neat. It was neat a lot of place. You could easily get the hotel limousine bus from here. There were nearby convenient stores. The furnitures were very modern as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Moneymagnet889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisbudgetseoul, General Manager at ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun on this occasion. We hope that your stay was filled with good memories and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next trip. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews