We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Kukdo
Ranked #71 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed in the ladies room on 11th floor from 14 to 17 Oct. They allowed me to check in as early as 11am (upon request and availability) which was a pleasant surprise. The conceirge and housekeeping team are helpful, only issue is they do not really understand English. So we had a bit of difficulty explaining to them when we needed extra pillows, and when our room had a blackout. It also took quite fair bit of sign language for both us and them to understand the reason of the blackout (which was due to my friend's iphone charger).

The room was spacious and clean, totally free of cigarette smell. There is a leg massager in the room, good for shopaholics like us. Good and bad thing is they have the wash basin outside the toilet. Good for 2 ladies sharing a room so you do not have to queue to use the wash basin while the bathroom is taken.

Located within an area somewhat looks like light industrial estate which comprises lots of lighting and printing shops so once the shops closed it can get a bit quiet. It is however only less than 3 minutes walk to nearest exit of Euljiro 4-ga station, which is less than a stop or 2 away from major interchange stations. Airport limou 6015 is right in front of the hotel.

Behind the hotel at around Euljiro 3-ga, you can get food easily by walking through the printing shop alley in 5 minutes. There are a number of small eateries selling local food like kimbap and seafood noodles. Pretty reasonably priced. There are also a lot of cafes along this street so plenty of food choices. There is a small convenient store right below the hotel that makes it really convenient to pick up necessity along the way back at night. A place I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ling78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 792 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

The location is good, only 3 mins walk to Euljiro4(sa)-ga subway station. The airport limousine bus 6015 stops in front of the hotel. There is some convenient store near hotel, but no good restaurants around. The room is big, clean and modern. As someone has mentioned, the washbasin is outside the bathroom, however it's still convenient for me. There is free wifi available in the room. The luggage service is good. Check-in and check-out process is quick.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be quieter because the hotel is closed to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaKled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of my friend joined the trip so I have to change to a bigger room. I chose the Best Western Premier Kukdo because it is near to the Metro station and is of well-known hotel brand. The room is nice, with a double bed and a single bed. One of the thing we think which is not so convenient is that the wash basin is outside the bathroom.

Room Tip: The area does not have much restaurants, only some shops selling lights. The airport bus 6015 stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed for 7 nights in July/August 2013.

Location: At first glance, the location of this hotel is very rough. As everyone has mentioned, it's located in a district that specializes in lighting equipment, so it feels rather industrial. However, the Airport Bus 6015 stops directly in front of this hotel.

Ease of travel: The hotel is located between two major subway stops (Euljiro 3-ga and Euljiro 4-ga) which means you have a total of 3 metro lines to choose from. Most of the popular tourist areas such as Dongdaemun, Myeongdong, Insadong, Gwanghwamun, etc are just a few subway stops away. This makes getting around really easy.

Dining options: There isn't much dining options in the direct vicinity of the hotel. However, the Gwangjang market is just a 5 minute walk away for great and cheap mungbean pancakes, bibimbap, knife-cut noodles, and dumplings. For those who dislike rough-and-ready type of dining and prefer Michelin-type restaurants, please go stay in Gangnam.

In-hotel dining options: Not much in-hotel dining options. The room service menu is also very limited.

Hotel comfort: The hotel is certainly up to par. The rooms are big and spacious; the beds are comfortable and the housekeeping staff highly diligent about their jobs. Certainly value for money.

Quality of service: Someone else has mentioned this before - the reception staff is kinda blunt. But the awesome concierge staff makes up for this deficit.

Room Tip: Please note that you will be required to pay extra for early check-in or late check-out. They will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chequered_8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked 4 nights last week though Agoda. We knew the location is at least one subway stop from any restaurant/shopping area so we’re OK with that.

Problem is entire building’s air conditioning got shut off after midnight, till 5~6AM. No kidding......in the midst of hot summer, Our room temperature reached 27 degree C(80’F) by 5AM & everybody was up. We called front desk & were told hotel's air conditioning is shut off & should be be back on early morning. Temperature control in each room is just for fan circulation.

No where in Best Western or Agoda Web. Sites mentioned this cost saving practice....though they insist it’s because some customer complained it’s too cold. Well...for me 80’F is no where close to “cool”.

We got little sleep & the next day was ruined.....there goes a day of our vacation.

Next morning I escalated to the manager on duty & got commitment to stop this measure during our stay. The remaining nights we set the temperature to 21degree C(69’F) but it never went below 24’C(75’F).

My recommendation? Walk away from it in hot summer....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bohwen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed with my friend in Feb 2013 for 5 nights. Staffs are very friendly, helpful and can communicate with sound English. Housekeeping was very helpful and prompt to show up to help us with our problems. Airport shuttle bus is right at the front so it is the key for us to decide to stay at this hotel. There is no restaurants and shops for travellors around the hotel except the convenience store next to it. We mainly commuted by subway everyday and it is just within 2 mins walk to get to the subway. The hotel is not far from Dongtaemon shopping area (one subway stop) but we did not try to walk there, esp. after heaps of walking everyday. We did not buy anything at Dongtaemon as stuffs are generally over priced and the environment is not suitable to us. So if you want to stay at a place that close to proper shops and department stores, you may want to try Meyoungdong. That may be what I will do next time.

As in others' review, aircon cannot be adjusted and very hot even in winter (room temp around 27-28c). So better leave the window open to get fresh air from outside. And we realised this is quite common that indoor is super warm in malls and cafes in Seoul. The beds are standard single bed and quite comfy to us. The room is not big but well equipped.

Walls in the room are very thin. So you can hear the traffic from the corridor very clearly. We were waken by our neighbours nearly every early morning.

Overall, this hotel is not in perfect location but very easy to commute via subway to anywhere. Taxi and subway fares are not expensive anyway. It may not be a real 4* hotel but it is warm and comfortable. I am happy with my stay in this hotel for a week.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fs_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The airport limousine bus (6015) stops right outside the hotel therefore making it very accessible to the Incheon airport. The hotel is located abt 5 mins walk from the Euljiro 4-ga station. The street is lined with lighting shops. Hence, it is pretty dark in the night when the shops close and pretty quiet on Sundays too. Not much activities in the night. I read somewhere that the hotel is within walking distance to Myeongdong and Dongdaemon. I don't think so. It'll probably take between 20 - 25 mins to walk and considering the quiet street, it'll not be safe. As the taxi drivers do not speak English, it was difficult to tell them the hotel location. Some drivers didn't know the location eventhough we showed them the card from hotel. For this reason, I would think twice before deciding to stay in the hotel again. Otherwise, it's a thumb-up for this hotel. As a general info, some of the taxis do not go by meter at night or when it's raining. 1 of the taxi drivers asked where we were from and then quoted a price 3x the normal rate. Be prepared!
I stayed in the hotel for 7 days. It is clean and the cleaning lady comes every morning. Complimentary water is refilled everyday. Free wifi but gets logged out when not in use. Hotel staff are ok and the porter uncle is extremely polite and wears a smile on his face every time we see him. During my stay, I saw many Japaneses, Hong Kongers, Koreans and a tour group from Myanmar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
#59 of 505 in Seoul
1,169 reviews
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
#42 of 505 in Seoul
1,611 reviews
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#61 of 505 in Seoul
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
#52 of 505 in Seoul
481 reviews
Hotel Manu Seoul
#60 of 505 in Seoul
513 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#33 of 505 in Seoul
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Kukdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Kukdo

Address: 164, Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04548, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Seoul
#42 Business Hotel in Seoul
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $69 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Kukdo 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Kukdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing