We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
26
31
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
31
7
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The deluxe apartment I stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely stay there again the next time I go to Seoul.
The staff was very helpful and courteous. My friends and I were very satisfied with our stay there.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Mimi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at han suites. We arrived on the 16th of Jan and left on the 18th of february. which is 4 weeks and 3 nights. The price they gave us was for 1 month and so we thought the 3 nights was covered with the whole cost. However, when we checked out they told us to pay extra for the 3 nights. we didnt mind but you should make sure and ask them before paying the price.
Apart from that surprise, everything was good. It was only me and my sister and we stayed at the studio deluxe II. The room was cosy, had a nice little kitchen with two hot plates and with pots, pans and cutlery. The room was located on a floor underneath the lobby and so our window only opened up to the greenhouse like area outside. So there was no fresh air coming in but it was cold so it didnt really matter.
There is no wireless in the room but if you want to, you can connect to the internet by signing up to their monthly plan. If you arent planning to stay long, the two computers in the lobby is a better choice.
Room service is provided every week day but if you want them to come in on the weekends, you will have to pay.
There is a coin laundry room on level 3 which costs 1500 won for one load in the washing machine and 1000 won for one load in the dryer.
The staff are really nice and most of them have good english.
The hotel was 5 minutes away from the subway, exit number 4 at chungmuro station. From exit number 4, if you keep walking straight until you see family mart and the police station, turn left into the alley way and keep walking until you see an underground carpark. If you take the furtherst elevator,it will take you to the lobby.
The hotel is also 7mins away from myeondong station and myeongdong shopping. You can spend days in there and will feel like you are at a different place every time. It took me a while to figure out what shop was where.
Overall, hansuites is a great place to stay. its located in the city but the area around it is quite peaceful as it is near the namsan park.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have spent two six-month stints at han suites.
They have a range of rooms, even down to the prison-cell sized single rooms that are a feature of the Korean capital. The staff are really friendly and helpful and most speak better English than you might expect. When I was there the Manager (Mr Luke) was an absolute jewel and nothig was too much trouble for him.
I stayed in a two bedroom apartment on during both my visits. A trifle minimalistic but comfortable and its a good place to stay for a long haul

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WordWarrior82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed 5 nights (4 adults + 3 kids under 7) in 2 suites. Though the location was difficult to locate at first, it gets very easy once you get your orientation. The hotel reception counter staff speak good English, and helped us with the airport- hotel-airport transfers as well as for local transportation (worked perfectly every time, no hiccups). House rules and prices were always transparent with no hidden charges/surprises.

Access to the subway line (Chungmuro) is a great plus, and the bus to the top of Namsan hill is also very convenient to enjoy the views and scenery within minutes of stepping out. Apartment was functional and had everything we needed, so nothing to complain there. Daily needs are easily met from the convenience store and bakery that are within 3 minutes walk.

We found the place great value and gave us enough space for the family (against being cramped into hotel rooms)

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNottIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our family of four stayed 4 nights there in October 2011. The location was great, although it was a bit difficult to find at first, being tucked in a corner at the exit of a highway. It was located between 2 subway stations (Chungmuro & Myeongdong), both about 10 minutes walk away. From the subway stations, it was easy to get around town. In the direction of Chungmuro station, there was a convenience store and a cafe & bakery. So it was easy to get our breakfast.

Service was as good as the other reviews mentioned. We must give special mention to Ellie. She was extremely helpful throughout our stay, giving suggestions and helping us book a show that we wanted to watch. We were most impressed with how she took charge when we first checked in. We arrived at quarter past nine in the evening without having had dinner. In the midst of checking in, we asked about delivery options. Knowing most places close at 10pm, she quickly call a few places and got us some pizzas, before continuing the check in process.

The rooms were rather spacious and well equipped. We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment, but the second bedroom was extremely small and could fit only a small single bed. That said, they set up 2 proper single beds in the living room for our kids so no problems there. We did not get the Namsan facing rooms so there was not much of a view from the room.

The one downside was that there was no internet connection from the room, not even if you wanted to pay for it. There are 2 computers available in the lobby for free internet usage.

Room tip: Ask for a room that faces Namsan
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews