We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”
Review of Tavolo 24

Tavolo 24
Ranked #12 of 125,329 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $67 - $95
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jongno-gu
Description: Tavolo 24, located on the 2nd floor with a view of the East Gate, is an all day dining buffet restaurant that offers a variety of authentic foods with personalized and engaged service.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This was another great start to a long day of travel. The menu offered both traditional and Asian selections which pleased everyone in our group. The staff was friendly and welcoming and service was extra fast.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MarineAir10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at JW Marriott Dondaemun Square for 10 days. Every morning we enjoyed buffet breakfast at Tavolo restaurant offering a vast Korean, European, Asian, and American culinary delites. Even though a self service buffet, the restaurant staff saw to our every needs and comfort.

One standout crew member, is Sophia. She is exceptional in hospitality. Every morning greeted us with her warm smile and greeting. When Sophia noted that we had a cough, she brought over a pot of hot water served with honey and lemon slices. Cough was gone by and of day.

The food and beverage manager, Para Kim, is also a notable standout for providing excellent service.

All professional front desk staff very helpful with information on hotel, getting around in the city, and interesting places to visit.

JW Marriott made us feel like the Dondaemun Square address is our home away from home.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWDDMMANAGER, 매니저 at Tavolo 24, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hello, thank you very much for visiting Tavolo 24 and making a great review on the TripAdvisor. Because you talked about the service of Sophia, which is a Tavolo 24 employee, it was an opportunity for the employees to think about the service mind once again.
If you visit us next time, we will make you happy with our great service.
I hope you made good memories while staying at our hotel for 10 days and hope to see us again soon.
Thank you very much.

Tavolo24,
Elly Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Had my dinner in tavolo 24, It has high quality and great view for selfie!
I had very comfortable meal with my sis, cuz the staff was very nice and kind
Thank you :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Alex_8054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWDDMMANAGER, 매니저 at Tavolo 24, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hello, thank you for visiting us and leaving us a TripAdvisor review.
If you make a reservation next time and visit us, we'll help you have a nice Dongdaemun view and have a meal.
Have a nice day!
We hope you see you soon again.

Tavolo24,
Elly Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Really nice experience, absolutely a visit worth. The view of dongdaemun is amazing. This was the second time I brought a group of partners to have dinner and enjoying the view. There was a variety of food and delicious especially Korean. we really enjoyed the time .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank chunja7417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWDDMMANAGER, 매니저 at Tavolo 24, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hello, thank you for visiting us and leaving us a TripAdvisor review.
If you make a reservation next time and visit us, we'll help you have a nice Dongdaemun view and have a meal.
Thank you so much.

Tavolo24,
Elly Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

I visited Tavolo24 with my family on Feb.
We used dinner. When I got in, the staff welcomed me so I entered the restaurant pleasantly, even before I ate. I was satisfied with all the food and service views and I want to visit my family again next time. I'm glad you made me have a good dinner.

가족끼리 방문해서 맛있게 식사 하고 왔습니다. 음식도 다양하고 맛있고 뷰도 좋고 직원들의 서비스도 좋았습니다. 감사합니다.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank P2999SHsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWDDMMANAGER, 매니저 at Tavolo 24, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019
Google Translation

안녕하십니까, 타볼로 24 를 방문하여 주시고 트립어드바이저에 리뷰 올려 주셔서 정말 감사드립니다.
가족분들과 오셔서 좋은 시간 보내고 가셨다니, 너무 기분이 좋습니다.
지금 새로운 프로모션이 진행 중에 있습니다.
꼭 다시 방문하여 주시면 좋은 서비스로 보답 드리겠습니다.
감사합니다.

Tavolo24,
Elly Jin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavolo 24 also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Tavolo 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing