We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Russian food”

Troika Russian Restaurant
Ranked #365 of 125,434 Restaurants in Seoul
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Russian
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Itaewon
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The restaurant has the most popular Russian and ex-Soviet region dishes, such as pelmeni, kebabs from the Caucasus, Ukrainian borscht, and others. The prices are a bit high, but that is typical for the neighborhood.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank HamidDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Having just completed the Trans Siberian, I was missing Russian food in Seoul and came here because of good reviews. I was not disappointed.

Authentic Russian food, Russian staff and customers with Russian pop music to boot. It was nice to be able to communicate again (I speak Russian but not Korean).

I had the Chebureki and Green Borscht with Kompot and thoroughly enjoyed all. Prices are on the higher side but worth it for a special treat. Worth a visit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mengzhu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Very good, lamb was amazing, and the onions were so fresh I was crying as I ate. It was a beautiful cleansing experience for my soul. Seriously though everything we got was awesome so I'd definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 5t4rf0xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

In a very international and multicultural space in Seoul, visiting this place is a must! Delicious food and fairly priced, besides the decorations are super!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Marco Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

First time to a Russian restaurant and it was definitely worth it. The food seemed very authentic, and was really wholesome and delicious. The Russian beer was pretty good too!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troika Russian Restaurant also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Troika Russian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing