We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience VIP TRAVEL
from $40.00
More Info
from $128.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $81.00
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
54
30
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
30
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour infiltration tunnel jsa tour interesting trip guide jenny north korean border clear instructions short film dmz area included lunch well versed in english dora observatory steep incline booked a private tour gyeongbok palace blue house great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 102 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We (3 friends) were so impressed by the level of communication with the trip guide and organizers. The 3rd infiltration tunnel was a physically difficult "attraction" for one of our group as there is an extremely steep incline to access the tunnel, but the guide was so sweet, paying extra attention to my friend and walking back up with her to make sure she was okay.
The tour itself was really interesting and we appreciated all we learned.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank shinbone_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, op at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019


Dear Shinbon

We appreciate your detailed as our DMZ tour doesn't bring tourist to the shopping center .
We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.


Please find VIP TRAVEL for next visit Korea.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Had a great South Korea trip arranged by our fantastic hotel in Seoul (Four Seasons) through VIP Travels. We visited various places over 4 days like Yongpyong Ski Resort, Nami Island, Seoraksan National Park, Jisan Forest Resort, Gyeongbok Palace, Bukchon Hanok Village and Insadong Street. All must dos around Seoul. And our guide, Myongshin was simply amazing. Very enthusiastic, so informative, most helpful on any request of ours and so patient over all these days. What more could we have asked for!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank rk4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, General Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear , rk 321

Thank you for the review for VIP TRAVEL.
Good to hear from you that enjoyed the tour with us for 4days :)

Hope you can join the tour with VIP Travel when you visit Korea next time .
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

This tour is really perfect if you want to find out more about the DMZ area and the history surrounding it. They took our group to visit the infiltration tunnel, international train station and observatory deck. Personally, my favourite was the train station, because it showed what should be possible in the near future, and it's exciting to think about taking a train to Pyongyang. I think the worst thing was climbing back up the infiltration tunnel, which I would not recommend for anyone who's a little on the unfit side, especially considering all the walking you'll be doing in Seoul. The tour guide was extremely friendly, happy and knowledgeable about any and all of my questions. Unfortunately, I wanted to go on the JSA tour too, but it was unavailable, which is a shame, but you will be more than satisfied just taking the half day DMZ tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank uffiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, OP at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear , Uffiez

Thank you for the review for VIP TRAVEL.
As everyone knows Korea is the only divided country in the world and you have visit the train station that is connected between North and South Korea .

Hope you can join the JSA tour with VIP Travel next time .
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

In order to obtain a better understanding of Seoul, we signed up for the Full Day Seoul Tour. We were picked up at our hotel around 8:45 am and driven to a downtown location to meet our guide and fellow travelers. Our first stop was the Jogyesa Buddhist Temple. Then to whiteness the Changing of the Guard Ceremony at Gyeongbok Palace after which we passed by the Presidential Blue House and Cheongwadae Sarangchae. We drove to Ginseng Center were we were given the full explanation of the benefits of Korean Ginseng and the opportunity to purchase some. Next, off to a very nice Korean lunch at a local restaurant. After lunch, we visited Changdeok Palace. Lastly, we were driven to Insadong Arts and Crafts Market, a Shopping Center, and lastly Namdaemun Traditional Market. After a wonderful day, we were driven back to our hotel.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank MrWarrenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, OP at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear , MrWarrenM

We appreciate your detailed and good review for the trip.
We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Hope you can join the tour with us next time as well!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Ok-kyung was excellent taking us to numerous sites around the city and giving us an insight into the nation history and culture of Korea. The included lunch was great as well.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rctraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Good day.

We appreciate your detailed and good review for the trip.

We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews