We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience VIP TRAVEL
from $40.00
More Info
from $128.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
54
30
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
30
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour infiltration tunnel jsa tour interesting trip guide jenny north korean border clear instructions short film dmz area included lunch well versed in english dora observatory steep incline booked a private tour gyeongbok palace blue house great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

This tour is really perfect if you want to find out more about the DMZ area and the history surrounding it. They took our group to visit the infiltration tunnel, international train station and observatory deck. Personally, my favourite was the train station, because it showed what should be possible in the near future, and it's exciting to think about taking a train to Pyongyang. I think the worst thing was climbing back up the infiltration tunnel, which I would not recommend for anyone who's a little on the unfit side, especially considering all the walking you'll be doing in Seoul. The tour guide was extremely friendly, happy and knowledgeable about any and all of my questions. Unfortunately, I wanted to go on the JSA tour too, but it was unavailable, which is a shame, but you will be more than satisfied just taking the half day DMZ tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank uffiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, OP at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear , Uffiez

Thank you for the review for VIP TRAVEL.
As everyone knows Korea is the only divided country in the world and you have visit the train station that is connected between North and South Korea .

Hope you can join the JSA tour with VIP Travel next time .
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

In order to obtain a better understanding of Seoul, we signed up for the Full Day Seoul Tour. We were picked up at our hotel around 8:45 am and driven to a downtown location to meet our guide and fellow travelers. Our first stop was the Jogyesa Buddhist Temple. Then to whiteness the Changing of the Guard Ceremony at Gyeongbok Palace after which we passed by the Presidential Blue House and Cheongwadae Sarangchae. We drove to Ginseng Center were we were given the full explanation of the benefits of Korean Ginseng and the opportunity to purchase some. Next, off to a very nice Korean lunch at a local restaurant. After lunch, we visited Changdeok Palace. Lastly, we were driven to Insadong Arts and Crafts Market, a Shopping Center, and lastly Namdaemun Traditional Market. After a wonderful day, we were driven back to our hotel.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank MrWarrenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, OP at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear , MrWarrenM

We appreciate your detailed and good review for the trip.
We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Hope you can join the tour with us next time as well!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Ok-kyung was excellent taking us to numerous sites around the city and giving us an insight into the nation history and culture of Korea. The included lunch was great as well.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rctraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Good day.

We appreciate your detailed and good review for the trip.

We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Don’t not ever take a tour with OK Kyan of VIP Tours. She was the worst. She started talking to the group before everyone was off the bus and numerous times while talking excused herself to pick up a phone call or respond to a text. I have never seen anything like it. She was uninspired and boring. It was a waste of a tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Cran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
Good day : )

We appreciate your review for our trip.

And so sorry to hear about the bad attitude of the tour guide.

We always try our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.
Hope we have another chance to provide you our service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

So a trip to the border was a must do the hotel arranged for me to go with vip travel to see the north korean border .pick up was set for 7 am as the tour commenced at 830 and i was the furthest away from the final collection point .Sure enough the bus was there 6:53 and we were on our way .The tour guide Michelle parker was fantastic from the first minute ..Very well informed on the history of the destination . Gave us a full run down and explained everything thoroughly ..Just a few pointers for people travelling there :
wears the comfiest sneakers .
for claustrophobic people ...you can go down the first leg of the trip without any problems.The tunnel fits foir people in width and i am 5,6 and couldn’t touch the ceiling .After that it get tighter but you can take a look and head back up ..the only glitch is the heading up part !!!!NOW THAT REQUIRES STAMINA ..so if you have knee/back /lung /problems forget it ...don’t even bother ..
But great experience nonetheless ..The other stops were fun too..as you are not allowed to carry anything with you including mobile phones we had to stash everything we got in lockers on site .i forgot my sunglasses there .Michelle did some calls and sure enough my glasses were in my hotel room by evening !!!!!cant thank her enough !!!amazing service !!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank monaamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews