We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience VIP TRAVEL
from $40.00
More Info
from $128.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $81.00
More Info
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
54
30
6
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
30
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour infiltration tunnel jsa tour interesting trip guide jenny north korean border clear instructions short film dmz area included lunch well versed in english dora observatory steep incline booked a private tour gyeongbok palace blue house great tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 102 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked with VIP Travel through our hotel and had Cindy as our tour guide for 3 days. She was well versed in English, was patient and accommodating to our requests. The coach was also clean and the driver drove with care.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank flowergarden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Our guide Jenny was great with setting expectations as this tour can be canceled anytime upon instructions from the military. We originally booked the JSA tour as well but the North/South Korean Summit canceled all JSA visits in April. Jenny was also very good about making sure we kept on schedule and tried to avoid crowds of other tour groups wherever possible. No lunch or water is provided (which we knew when booking), so it's best to bring food and drinks, otherwise you can pick up small items from souvenir shops at the DMZ. During the planning of our trip, communication via email was clear and helpful, with fast timing of responses from Sophie.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank asuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Good day.

We appreciate your detailed and good review for the trip.

We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

DMZ trip was decent but I want to point out one thing. The length of time spent on waiting for other tourists to be picked up from the hotels is unacceptable. It took the guide 50min in the morning to pick up a family and a bunch of friends from the two hotels. It's a huge waste of time. People will always be late, they will always oversleep and you can't count on them even if they are picked up from their hotels. I recommend that you change the system to only one pick up point to speed things up.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank DominikaS2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Good day.

We appreciate your advise on the pick up service.

We will try to pick up the guests more flexibly.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We did the half day morning tour so that we could see the parlance and the blue house. Our guide had almost 40 people in the group and rushed non stop. We never had time to take pictures of the actual palace because of how she was rushing. She even left people behind rushing and had to go back and get them. In order to even enjoy the site you had to decide to listen to her talk or just walk around which is ridiculous. We didn’t even get the full tour we paid for due to her rushing. We were supposed to enjoy the gin sing presentation and tour and didn’t get that because she didn’t want to wait. One of the worst tours i have ever been on.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your comments for our trip.

And we are so sorry to hear that it wasn't comfortable enough for you to enjoy.
Hope we have another chance to provide you better service in the future.

We always try our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We had half day DMZ tour with VIP Travel agency. Before this agency I booked from another company but the bus didn’t come, nobody replied phone, etc. Next day I booked with VIP and result was perfect. We had very nice time, interesting trip with a very nice tour guide. Bus was quite comfortable. Explanations were quite useful. Thanks to VIP team, especially our tour guide Sharon and driver.

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank Okarahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL, Manager at VIP TRAVEL, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Guest,
Good day.

We appreciate your good review for the trip.
And good to hear that you have enjoyed the tour with the guide Ms. Sharon.

We are always trying our best to treat all the tourists as a VIP.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews