We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
Expedia.com
$68
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$50
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
14
23
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
23
12
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I traveled seoul with my sun
I stayed from 10/8~10~10. I think that very nice location and always kind receptionist.
There is room that Large bed, zaquzzi, free internet(wireless,WiFi), Included Breakfast
And . There is beautiful riverside park in Yeouido island. So fantastic experience~
Cleck at Frontdesk is help do them best to you.

I'd like to recommend you~!! I garentee you~!!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Braveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed there for a week and then for one night.
Firstly, we had an upgraded room (which cost us around 5$ per night more than the standard room). The room was really nice - it had a huge plasma, a computer with the internet and a huge bathroom. The shower cabin could have been used as sauna (to 60C) and there was w jacuzzi bathtub. Besides (and that was a standard in every room), there was shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, hairspray and even aftershave and body lotion. Everything in big bottles, big enough for the whole stay.
While leaving, we made a reservation of a standard room one week later and we got a really good price. The room was smaller, no jacuzzi and no sauna, but computer and all bath supplies were there. :-)
The only difficult thing was the breakfast. It was very Korean, there was always a crowd and the restaurant wasn't too big. I wouldn't recommend taking breakfast if you're a foreigner, especially that there are a lot of bars and restaurants around the hotel. From Starbucks to some local bars offering morning special (toasts, coffee and some kind of warm milk soup, which was actually quite good).

Room tip: take a deluxe room - it's bigger, nicer, bathroom is bigger, there is better view, and there is more space for the luggage. the price difference between a standard and deluxe room is almost nothing.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kasiuleczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I'd stayed in Hotel benhur for 4 nights. The hotel location is OK for me because I spent one day in Yoido and Full Gospel Church. If your traveling locations were in the downtown areas, don't pick this one. It requires transfer most of times and it took about 10 mins boarding on the train.

There are many restaurants/convenient stores around so you don't need to worry about the foods. The Hotel surrounding is a quite and safe, it is good for female who travel alone. The front door receptionists are nice but their English abilities need to be improved. BTW, one of them can speak Chinese so I had no issue with it.

The cleanliness needs to be improved. Though my room was cleaned every day but the quality was not good enough. There were couple hairs on the tub when I first walked in. Yukky.

Room tip: The breakfast time is from 7:30-8:40
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yipuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at Benhur hotel for a total of 5 nights. The staff speaks very little/no English, and so communicating is quite a puzzle if you don't speak Korean (luckily we do). They are very professional and the room was quite clean. However, we had asked for a non-smoking room, and it seems that the room was actually a smoking room. Hence, the smell of cigarette was very strong, and we ended up having to buy air fresheners for our comfort.

We were offered free breakfast in the morning, but the food and its smell was not very appealing to westerners early in the morning.... (steamed rice, porridge, Kimchi, sprout soup and seafood). We do enjoy Korean food, but we stuck to the toasts and free coffee.

The room itself was nice; they had great amenities (shaving cream, toothbrush and paste, razors, lotions and shampoo, as well as in-room computer with free high-speed internet). The washroom was quite nice as well, with a rain shower and sauna. However, the bed was rock hard, and will give you a rather good backache if you are not used to sleeping on a hard mattress. Furthermore, they did not have self-serve washer/dryer service for customers, and we had to pay of we wanted our clothes washed (the service was quite expensive as well).

Yoeido is a very calm, professional and removed neighborhood, and so there isn't much to do. Still, the hotel itself is close to the National Assembly building, and is a short taxi ride from the 63 building. There are also quite a few Noraebangs (Karaoke) and restaurants in the area, but keep in mind that this is not as touristy as central Seoul, which means that you would get a better service if you speak a little Korean.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mland031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Everything is fine there if you just need a normal residence for a while. There is internet in rooms, which is good, because you don't have to walk down to the internet room. You might be confused on how to open the lights, but you'll probably get it. The room is perfect for us, but the make-up table light didn't work. There's not a variety of food for breakfast but there's enough food to eat (of course). The service seems to be fine. You can also walk to 7-eleven close by to buy some snacks, or drinks. For me, I would recommend this hotel, because it's quite convenient, silent, and not crowded.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ProudkPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews