We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Namsan Guesthouse 2
Nearby Hotels
$273
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$97
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$217
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
111
178
62
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
178
62
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoodlesmyeongdong stationpeanut butterseoul towerwashing machinefree simple breakfastown bathroomyour luggageshopping areabig luggagepleasant stayconvenience storepantryguesthousejamfloordryer
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 369 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in Namsan 2 back in year 2010 and this is one of the best guesthouse I have stayed before. Although the price is a bit expensive compare to other nearby GHs, I would 100% say this place is value for money!

location is great, walking distance 5 minutes to the famous hotspot Myeongdong, subway and about 20 minutes walk to Namsan Tower cable car station.

Love the simple interior design, complimentary snacks and beverages and friendly staffs. Our room was cleaned everyday and we had great times even just hanging out at the patio eating our ramen and drinking coffee. The guesthouse and around its surrounding is quiet and clean, plus there is a 24 hours mart nearby!

If you have 4 or more people, it's always worthwhile to hire a car to airport which is provided by Namsan GH.

Room Tip: I would definitely chose Namsan 2, eventhough there is another cheaper option at Namsan 3. Prefer the bungalow type of guesthouse and it's way better than Namsan 1 because you do not need to climb up the slope.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegeneLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed there for a week. Location is great considering is opposite myeongdong. Staffs are friendly and able to converse in english. heard one of them conversing in chinese also.
There are lot of eateries around also.
As for the room, is very simple jus a few mattress on the floor.
simple breakfast such bread and instant noodles are provided

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiQiangSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed Namsan Guesthouse 3 before and I was amazed with how clean the guest room are, it located near to the Myeongdong subway station, just a distance by walking. The room may be small with a small bathroom inside, but still, nothing beat this guesthouse. I went there with my auntie, and when my mom visited Seoul last April, i introduced her to Namsan guesthouse. unfortunately she didn't get the namsan 3, so she stayed at namsan 1 for 1 night and moved to namsan 2 for the rest of her days. namsan 1 isn't that convenient compare to namsan 2 and 3, and the room isn't that new, of course this happen because it was the first namsan guesthouse. Therefore, i highly recommend namsan 2 and 3 if you are making a reservation. I will be back to Seoul one day and definitely will stay in Namsan guesthouse again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agnes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in Namsan 3 last May for 2 weeks.

The location is excellent because it's just a 5 min walk from Myeongdong. There are 2 convenience stores and several restaurants around the guesthouse, so food is easily available. It is also in walking distance to the subway station, as well as the cable car station which will bring you to Namsan Tower.

The rooms are suitable for 2 pax and can be a bit of a squeeze for 3 because the mattresses will take up the entire room. For 2 pax, it is just nice and quite comfortable. Rooms are clean but for long stays, as they don't clean the room daily, you have to clean up after yourself.

The toilet and the shower is in the same TINY space and it will be painful if you're of a bigger build. Since the toilet is with the shower, be prepared for a wet toilet bowl after showers.

Ramen and bread are provided free for breakfast.

For the price, you can't expect top tier service in terms of housekeeping and other frills, but you do get good value for money and I'd recommend it if you want to get the most out of your money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mufimurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in Namsan Guesthouse last week, for 5 nights, with my friend. The location is really good, just a few minutes walk to Myeong Dong area, staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, definitely recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews