We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location to explore the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Ranked #56 of 469 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location to explore the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Everything is good about those apartments - location is very central and we could walk to many places. Quality of apartments - very good. Front desk service is also very good.
If you don’t smoke – would recommend to pre-request a non-smoking room because there is only 1 floor with non-smoking rooms. I can't even think of what they could have done better (haven't tried breakfast though), there is everthing in those apartments you need for a city / business break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comment on your last stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
It's always great to know that ㅕur service and facilities are well received by our guest, and we will tray our best to provide best service available.

We wish you have great year 2014.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    250
    57
    7
    12
See reviews for
206
101
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedrooms apartment. The minute we stepped in, we feel the warmth like our home. A cozy place that we spent our 4 nights there so comfortably. The room we had was facing the Cathedral. The small little kitchenette was a place that we prepare our simple breakfast every morning.
It's a about 8 to 10 minutes walk to City Hall station. The only thing I dread every night is to walk up that flight of stairs of City Hall station.
Staff in Fraser Place are very friendly too. We enjoyed our stay in Fraser Place and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yohyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for your kind review on your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.

It's great to know that guests are satisfied by our service and facility.
We will spare no effort to further improving our service and facilities to ensure all our guests feel Fraser Place Central Seoul like home away from home.

We wish you Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Came in early November 2013 and managed to book a 2-room apartment with Frasers Place. This apartment was a great find in terms of size. We were a party of 7 people including 3 kids so we needed a lot of space! Indeed, Frasers Place was super friendly and put up a sofa bed and extra foldable bed! Kitchen was very useful as we could have breakfast before setting out for the day.

The only gripe is the plumbing: somehow the drainage in the shower is puzzling. It is located below the glass door. This leads to flooding and water flows out of the shower area into the toilet area.

Location wise, it is near to a lot of places but not near enough to walk. Luckily taxis were quite plentiful.

Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeowkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing you last stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.

Engineering department is looking at finding solution on drainage in the shower booth, and will be able to fix it soon.

Your kind comment is so important to us so as to make things better for our valuable guest like you.

We all look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is my first stay in Seoul and the Frasers Place has one of the largest rooms compared with most Seoul Hotels.

Location is very convenient, within a 10-15 min cab ride from most shopping districts and also walking distance to City Hall.

It really feels just like a home and my korean friends came by and watched tv and settled in and did not want to go home!

Hotel also has a very good Korean-style Spa. Will definately consider staying here again.

Only one suggestion for improvement to the management is to install more international-style power sockets in the rooms, so international travellers don't have to bring their own adaptors or borrow from reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your last visit at Fraser Place Central Seoul.

We actually consider installing international adaptors in our apartment and will be announced soon with detailed plan.

Appreciate your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is my 3rd visit to Seoul and Fraser Place. I 2nd the positive reviews although I'm not sure why some are complaining about the breakfast... it's your basic fare: scrambled/hard-boiled or fried eggs, omelets, salad, sausage, bacon, rice, soup that changes daily, 2 Asian dishes that change daily, fruit, breads, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee & tea.... nothing fancy but something for everyone!

The daily products like shampoo, coffee, etc.. are not always replaced each day but this is not a hotel, it's a serviced apt complex. If something is needed, just ask. They are super friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

For variety try the food court at Seoul Station-no BBQ but for lunch they have all the Korean favorites. It's on the 2nd floor. There are 13 stations, each doing their own thing... rice dishes, noodle dishes, stews, sushi, etc... you order from a central counter then watch for your number to come up on the reader board, go to the that station and viola! I could not get enough of the kimchee stew!

Also you can browse thru a binder at the front desk to check out a DVD if you're so inclined. Enjoy your visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side... it's looks as if construction is happening behind the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on our service and facilities.
All of our staff is very happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and we will strive to improve further.

We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite for 4 nights in early November. My kids were thrilled when they saw the big big apartment. It is not luxurous but feels more like home, spacious and comfortable. It has a fully-equipped kitchen and we could dine in whenever we wanted to. Indeed we had breakfast in our suite every day. There is a 7-11 near the back entrance, and we got sausage, bread, butter, milk etc. there. For those who use iPhones or iPads you have to bring along your own chargers as the hotel doesn't provide charger for apple products (well, it's Korea and people are supposed to use Samsung...but they also don't provide charges for Samsung products...). The location isn't very convenient, but if you prepare to travel by taxis that is fine. But remember to ask the hotel staff to help you write the addresses in hangul as almost all taxi drivers don't know English. ALso if you travel to the rural areas outside Seoul, you may have difficulties in catching a taxi back to the hotel since taxi drivers may refuse to take you back to Seoul (we had such experience in our trip). Also, it is extremely difficult to catch a taxi back to hotel during peak hours or at night time if you travel to nearby sites (such as Myeongdong). You have to compete with others for a taxi, and taxi drivers will refuse to ride you since it isn't a long trip. So at some point you need to travel by subway. The nearest subway station is about 10 minutes walk.

We got there from the airport by taking the airport shuttle bus, which cost 10,000 won per adult, and 8,000 for kids above 6. The bus was very comfortable, but it took almost 1.5 hours to get there. When we left, we ordered a jumbo taxi to the airport, which cost 80,000 won. The jumbo taxi is good for 7 passengers, very convenient if you have many travelers, or many luggages.

The hotel staff isn't as friendly as other 5 star hotels in other countries. But we note that this is not unique to this hotel but is also observed in other hotels/sectors. Probably this is the culture in Korea.

In general, we had a happy stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments on our service and it's great to know what we need to focus on improving.
We have prepared mobile chargers at reception for guest use and forwarded to government authority on improving taxi service in Seoul, we hope to see some measure to be taken for guest from overseas.

Your kind comments are valuable because this is like mirror to us so we can look at ourselves.
We will definitely improve on various area and all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Really spacious for our family of 4! 2 bathrooms,a king size bed in the master bedroom and a queen in the other room. They have all the appliances you need to make your stay comfortable - kettle, dishwasher, washer cum dryer, iron, microwave oven, hair dryer etc... However, the beds were really hard and they only provided one pillow for each guest.
The apt is easily accessible from the airport. We decided on the airport rail; non-stop to Seoul station (8000 won for adults) and took a taxi from there (3200 won). As it is centrally located, you can easily get to the tourist attractions by subway (5 min walk to city hall) or taxi (inexpensive and may be more worth it if there are 4 of you).
Like what the rest say, breakfast gets a little boring especially if you are there for more than a week. They should really tweak their menu daily. Pity those folks who are there for work. Fine
with us though coz we sleep in on some mornings and miss breakfast completely.
Overall, we had a great stay. Will probably stay there again if we travel there with the family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel2sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Appreciate for your kind review on your last stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.

We're actually in the process of replenishing furniture in the apartment and detailed plan will be confirmed very shortly.

We all look forward to welcoming you here with improved service and facilities in the near future.
Once again, thank you for kind comment.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Orakai Insadong Suites
Orakai Insadong Suites
#79 of 469 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#47 of 469 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Central Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Central Seoul

Property: Fraser Place Central Seoul
Address: 78, Tongil-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04517, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#35 Family Hotel in Seoul
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#39 Business Hotel in Seoul
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Central Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Place Central Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Central Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Place Central Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing