We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Nearby Hotels
$312
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
$131
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$344
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
320
308
73
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
308
73
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecity hallbedroom deluxesuper deluxegreat apartmentserviced apartmentdo not disturb signsauna facilitiescoffee beanssmall kitchencentral seoulrice cookerlotte martmin walkfront desk staffthe bushouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 730 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the perfect place for families small and big to stay when visiting Seoul. I usually stay there when I travel for work. This time, took my family along and we took a single bedroom apartment. The location is very central and u can walk to the city square, to the palace. If ur new to Seoul, u may feel that its not a very central location. All the locations are about 5 minutes walk away.

The apartments offer great value for money. It has a decent gym, a small swimming pool and sauna facilities. For food, there are not many options in the hotel. There is a new cafe which has opened just across the street and offers fantastic food and is open till quite late. My kids loved the macaroni and cheese there. They said its the best they ever had. For more food options, u will need to walk to the city center which is about 5 to 10 minutes walk. Taxis in Seoul are not very expensive, so we used to always take one.

Service is decent. Its not a five star and the price is also not five star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manoj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind review on your last stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
We are taking your comments very seriously that we are going to review current food & beverage service in order to cater to our guest's needs.

It's always great to have guest comments on our service and product so as to improve us.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I arrived at Fraser Place at 10 PM after a very long journey from India. I had lunch on the flight and was planning to have dinner at the hotel. But I was told that the only restaurant there closes at 9 30 PM. I was not able to get anything. I then went out in search of something to eat. Being a business district it was almost impossible to find a restaurent which was open. Finally I found a Deli and got sandwiches.
The room given to me was really a 2 room one bed room apartment size, complete with washing machine, microwave, gas oven, cooking utensils, crockery, cutlery and the works. But breakfast is served for just 2 hrs, the bf room is not really of hotel quality, and room service bare minimum. No food after 9 30. For short stay guests like me, it is no go. I had no use for all the gadgets.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you are staying here for a week or so and plan to cook.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basrta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review on our service, especially alternative dinning information for late night as well as breakfast.
We are taking your comments very seriously and planning to improve breakfast menu with cooperation of our restaurant, also we will prepare more alternative dinning options for guest who would like to have late night supper,

Once again, we appreciate your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in a one- bedroom apartment for 6 nights. Rooms were very spacious which was indeed a luxury. Nothing very great about the location as there were no attractions we could go on foot. Not many choices of eateries nearby as well, although the convenience store next door was most helpful. Beds were quite hard, but that was ok. What we found lacking was there was no complimentary drinking water after the first night. We had to ask for what we deserved. Otherwise, kitchenette was fully equipped with all the right crockery and utensils. We loved the huge fridge and the two very clean bathrooms. Hotel reception were polite and very helpful. Though we did not use it, the hotel provides free shuttle service to several prominent sights, which was really useful. We would stay there again if we are in Seoul.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveliz1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on our service and facilities.
We are looking at how to provide the consistent service to our guest and certainly your kind comments will be case study for us to improve our service.

We all hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Fraser was our starting location (one night) and also the final one (two nights) of our sightseing trip around South Korea. The hotel is really excellent, well situated close to the railway station, to many underground stations and within reasonable distance to downtown Seoul.
Check-in and check-out went rapidly and without any difficulty. Reception desk staff very efficient. Business center available for printing e-mails, efficient and available on demand.
We had the one room suite (= living room + separate bedroom) and this suite was really spacious; bed was confortable, wifi was complimentary and efficient.
Very good breakfast buffet and evening restaurant.
As conclusion: certainly 4* for all specific points, even 5* for many of them (certainly location).

Room Tip: One suite rooms give you many space, even if you travel only with two.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities during your stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
We are doing our best to further improve our service and product and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family stayed in the 2 bedroom premier for 7 nights and it's a great experience. The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. The kitchenette is well equipped with everything that we needed, coffee making machine, washing machine, dishwasher, etc. With a 7-eleven across the street and a coffee bean outlet near the lobby, it is very convenient. The city hall (shopping area) is within walking distance (30 mins), save a fair bit of transport fees. Quiet and safe surroundings though my room is facing the road. The airport bus stop is in front of the hotel which makes airport transfer an ease.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind review of your last stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
It's great to know that our guests had enjoyed stay and satisfied our service and facilities.

We will spare no effort to further improve our product, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews