We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Ranked #59 of 450 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

You can always pick on something.. but value for money. I think this hotel does a good justice. Rooms is huge and all the amenities.. plus you can wash/dry your clothes anytime in your room!! which is a bonus when you are travelling several country.. hanging on laundry facilities or laundlette is the last thing you wish in a holiday... Good selection of the breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gochiso-sama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter0025, General Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. We'll continue to improve our service and product and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back at Fraser Place Central Seoul in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    226
    51
    6
    10
See reviews for
175
91
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our 3rd stay in Fraser Place in central Seoul. I like the location. From here you can go just about anyplace in Seoul. Taxi fare is very reasonable. Just do not ride the "black taxi" which cost you almost double. Sure it is a big and comfortable taxi but why pay double. Fraser is not cheap but you get the excellent service. The breakfast buffet is good but not extra-ordinary. The bedding is comfortable. Since there were 3 of us for two room unit, I slept on a cot which was not that good (even paid extra). Overall, it is a good hotel and good service.

Room Tip: In general, rooms are good. Coffee shop in the lobby is good. There are plenty of eateries nearby. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 95041Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter0025, General Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback on our product and service.
Your observations are of great value to us and we will spare no effort to further improve
our service and strive for excellence.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. The one bedroom apartment was great and even had two bathrooms. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The morning buffet was excellent. It gets crowded so get to the buffet before 8:30am. Be sure to have the address written in Korean. Many taxi drivers did not know the name. I highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter0025, General Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review and will convey your message to our team. It is always a huge motivation for the staff to receive such positive feedback for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel earlier and my review stands the same.

The only addition is that Free Wifi is now available in lobby and all rooms without the need for installing a router just get your login/password from the front desk

For this stay, I am increasing the rating to 5* as everything was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Vety nice suite/apartment and its clean, located in Central of Seoul, near to the Sub, and there is a convenient shop nearby and Coffee bean and Tea Leaf next to the Lobby. They serve decent breakfast and there are a number of diners around the area just walking distance.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NAPRA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was my 1st time in Seoul. We pick this hotel because it was our family trip and they offers 2 bed room apartiment. The room is large. Perfect for a family with kids. 10-15 mins walk to central shopping area.

Simple buffet breakfast is included. It is not a excited buffet breakfast, but at least you can quickly grab something to eat before going out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravel0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

10 minute walk to the nearest train station. practical. will recommend to large groups or families.
clean rooms. they change linens and towels everyday unlike other serviced apartments. they should increase the menu of breakfast buffet but if youre not too picky its ok. bacon sausage eggs are staple breakfast food

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marivicwsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Fraser Suites Insadong
Fraser Suites Insadong
#78 of 450 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#37 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Central Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Central Seoul

Property: Fraser Place Central Seoul
Address: 78, Tongil-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04517, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#37 Family Hotel in Seoul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#41 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Central Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fraser Place Central Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Central Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Place Central Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing