We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Ranked #53 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Vety nice suite/apartment and its clean, located in Central of Seoul, near to the Sub, and there is a convenient shop nearby and Coffee bean and Tea Leaf next to the Lobby. They serve decent breakfast and there are a number of diners around the area just walking distance.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NAPRA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    254
    57
    7
    12
See reviews for
207
103
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was my 1st time in Seoul. We pick this hotel because it was our family trip and they offers 2 bed room apartiment. The room is large. Perfect for a family with kids. 10-15 mins walk to central shopping area.

Simple buffet breakfast is included. It is not a excited buffet breakfast, but at least you can quickly grab something to eat before going out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravel0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

10 minute walk to the nearest train station. practical. will recommend to large groups or families.
clean rooms. they change linens and towels everyday unlike other serviced apartments. they should increase the menu of breakfast buffet but if youre not too picky its ok. bacon sausage eggs are staple breakfast food

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marivicwsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Fraser Place Central Seoul end of October 2012 for 3 nights. The purpose was pleasure/sightseeing.

The location is very good close to all central city attractions, the one bedroom apartment is relatively spacious. The hotel has a very nice recreation area (gym, sauna, pool & hot bath).

The breakfast buffet is rather standard without frills. One must note that there is limited room cleaning service on Sundays. In our case also the shampoo/body wash bottles were never replaced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecas, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My brother and me went to South Korea mainly for attending to the Formula 1 race in Yeongam, but we chose to book an hotel in Seoul. This hotel was recommended by our travel advisor when booking the package... and I would like to say it was a very good recommendation.

The hotel was superb clean and tidy. At the reception (or customer attention center) the staff was very kind and speaking an excellent English. One friend told me that in Seoul it would be difficult with the language, but was not the case at this hotel.

The room was big enough and with a nice view to the street (Room 503 - Fifth floor). The hotel has 23 floors with a nice restaurant at the ground floor (It was funny that the name of the restaurant is 1st Floor). It has also a nice swimming pool, fitness center and outstanding sauna facilities. A wonderful terrace on the 23rd floor where you can enjoy a cup of coffee, make BBQ while having great views of the city if the weather allow you so ;-)

I would dare to classify this hotel under business destination, but could also be suitable for families, even with little children. Would be quiet pricy for solo travellers or even friends, but Korea is not cheap at all (in my humble opinion) and also it would depend on your travel style.
Well located, walking distance to the Seoul central station and the bus tour stop at city Hall. Subway stations very close also. A coffee shop at the ground floor and a Seven Eleven behind the hotel, just in front of the main door. Shall I say main back door... hahahaha!

In summary a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Nothing special to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a nice clean apartment in the center of the city, for the price of a hotel room. We had lots of space for luggage ( we were on a 30 day trip ). Two bathrooms were an advantage if we were in a hurry. Breakfast was quite adequate, and we never waited more than two minutes.
The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, however we are walkers so it was great for us. Lots of subways a few minutes away. Cabs at the front door. There is a 7 - 11 across the street if you want to put a few things in the kitchen for snacking. We would return. They do not accept the Fraser customer card.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Fraser three separate times this month for a total of 6 nights. We were able to leave our bigger suitcase when we took one and two overnight trips away from Seoul. We stayed in the studio apartment twice and then upgraded to the one bedroom suite the third time. Rooms were quite clean and beds were firm and comfortable, the showers worked well and we always had hot water. The one bedroom suite was spacious and had two bathrooms. The big plus for both rooms was the washing machine which is also a dryer. There aren’t instructions but we have a similar style machine so used it without problem. Be sure not to overload the washer, then when the cycle is finished, dry off the rubber lining before beginning the drying cycle. Even so, you may still need to hang dry the clothes after that (a drying rack and a small box of laundry soap, good for two loads, are provided as well as an iron and ironing board). We stayed on the 4th and 10th floors, on the street side. As others have mentioned, there is definitely some noise but I always travel with my ear plugs so it wasn’t an issue.

Breakfast was decent and provided a variety of western and Korean dishes. Note that this is a family hotel so don’t be surprised to see (and hear) families and small children. Eating earlier than later will help to avoid the rush and waiting in line.

We did not make use of the spa or pool.

The hotel is not centrally located but it’s a pleasant 10-minute walk to Deoksu Palace and City Hall if you take the quiet Seosomun-ro street. (You will go past the First Methodist Church and the Seoul Museum of Art and then along side the south wall of Deoksu.) It's not far from Seoul Station which was convenient for us. If you are traveling with others (there were 6 of us) taxis are inexpensive and easy. Reception will call a jumbo taxi (perfect for 6 people), tell the driver your destination and/or write out your destination in Hangul so you can give it to the taxi driver yourself.

This is a good hotel for families or small groups. If I were traveling alone or as a couple I would opt for a smaller hotel in Myeondong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyingpig666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Orakai Insadong Suites
Orakai Insadong Suites
#83 of 474 in Seoul
522 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#48 of 474 in Seoul
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Central Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Central Seoul

Property: Fraser Place Central Seoul
Address: 78, Tongil-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04517, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#35 Family Hotel in Seoul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#39 Business Hotel in Seoul
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Central Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Place Central Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Central Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Place Central Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing